Bio- ja ympäristötieteiden laitos

Personnel

hlökunta.png

On these pages you will find contact information of the personnel in the Department of Biological and Environmental Science.

Personnel A - Ö

Search for the personnel in alphabetical order.

The personnel listed in the following order

Administrative Personnel

Name
Title
Task
E-mail
Mikko Mönkkönen Head of Dept. Administration, Research and economic issues mikko.monkkonen@jyu.fi
Jari Ylänne Vice Head of Dept. Pedagogical Director jari.p.ylanne@jyu.fi
Tuula Tuhkanen Vice Head of Dept. Personnel administration tuula.a.tuhkanen@jyu.fi
Hannu Ylönen Station Director Konnevesi Reasech Station hannu.ylonen@jyu.fi
Tiina Hakanen Departmental Coordinator Teaching issues tiina.m.hakanen@jyu.fi
Satu Paukku
Departmental Coordinator Economic issues, Project administration satu.m.paukku@jyu.fi
Paula Sarkkinen Departmental Coordinator Departmental and Personnel issues paula.sarkkinen@jyu.fi
Tarja Hult Office secretary Konnevesi Reasech Station tarja.hult@jyu.fi
Jaana Koivula Departmental secretary Economic issues bio-talous@bytl.jyu.fi
Anna Kononen Office secretary Secretary of the Dept. Heads, travel issues, TUTKA (publications) anna.m.h.kononen@jyu.fi, bio-matkustus@bytl.jyu.fi
Anna Liisa Kotiranta Departmental secretary Personnel issues, Phone issues anna.l.kotiranta@jyu.fi
Virpi Malinen Departmental secretary Economic issues bio-talous@bytl.jyu.fi
Jaana Roisko Office secretary Economic issues, travel issues bio-matkustus@bytl.jyu.fi, bio-talous@bytl.jyu.fi

 

Professors

Name Teaching Field E-mail
Jaana Bamford Cell and Molecular Biology, Nanosciences jaana.k.h.bamford@jyu.fi
Anneli Hoikkala Ecology and Evolutionary Biology anneli.hoikkala@jyu.fi
Janne Ihalainen
Cell and Molecular Biology, Nanosciences janne.ihalainen@jyu.fi
Roger Jones Aquatic sciences roger.i.jones@jyu.fi
Markku Kallajoki Cell and molecular pathology markku.a.kallajoki@jyu.fi
Juha Karjalainen Aquatic sciences juha.s.karjalainen@jyu.fi
Janne Kotiaho Ecology and Evolutionary Biology janne.s.kotiaho@jyu.fi
Markku Kuitunen Environmental Science and Technology markku.t.kuitunen@jyu.fi
Jussi Kukkonen Environmental Science and Technology jussi.v.k.kukkonen@jyu.fi
Teijo Kuopio Cell and molecular pathology teijo.h.kuopio@jyu.fi
Johanna Mappes Ecology and Evolutionary Biology johanna.r.mappes@jyu.fi
Jarmo Meriläinen Aquatic sciences jarmo.j.merilainen@jyu.fi
Mikko Mönkkönen Ecology and Evolutionary Biology mikko.monkkonen@jyu.fi
Aimo Oikari Environmental Science and Technology aimo.o.j.oikari@jyu.fi
Jouni Taskinen Aquatic sciences jouni.k.taskinen@jyu.fi
Marja Tiirola Environmental Science and Technology marja.tiirola@jyu.fi
Tuula Tuhkanen Environmental Science and Technology tuula.a.tuhkanen@jyu.fi
Jari Ylänne Cell and Molecular Biology, Nanosciences jari.p.ylanne@jyu.fi
Hannu Ylönen Ecology and Evolutionary Biology hannu.j.ylonen@jyu.fi

 

Emerita/Emeritus

Name Teaching Field E-mail
Tellervo Valtonen Aquatic sciences e.tellervo.valtonen@jyu.fi
Veikko Huhta Ecology and Evolutionary Biology veikko.k.huhta@jyu.fi
Matti Vuento Cell and Molecular Biology, Nanosciences matti.a.vuento@jyu.fi

 

Senior Lecturers

Name Teaching Field E-mail
Leona Gilbert Cell and Molecular Biology leona.k.gilbert@jyu.fi
Jari Haimi Biology jari.m.haimi@jyu.fi
Heikki Hämäläinen Aquatic sciences heikki.o.hamalainen@jyu.fi
K. Emily Knott Ecology and Evolutionary Biology emily.knott@jyu.fi
Atte Komonen Ecology and Evolutionary Biology atte.i.komonen@jyu.fi
Minna-Maarit Kytöviita Ecology and Evolutionary Biology minna-maarit.kytoviita@jyu.fi
Anssi Lensu Environmental Science and Technology anssi.lensu@jyu.fi
Leena Lindström Ecology and Evolutionary Biology leena.m.lindstrom@jyu.fi
Tapio Mappes Ecology and Evolutionary Biology tapio.mappes@jyu.fi
Timo Marjomäki Aquatic sciences, Aquatic Masters Program (AMP) timo.j.marjomaki@jyu.fi
Varpu Marjomäki
Cell and Molecular Biology
varpu.s.marjomaki@jyu.fi
Olli Pentikäinen Cell and Molecular Biology olli.pentikainen@jyu.fi
Ulla Pentikäinen Cell and Molecular Biology ulla.m.pentikainen@jyu.fi
Juhani Pirhonen Aquatic sciences juhani.pirhonen@jyu.fi
Maija Vihinen-Ranta Cell and Molecular Biology maija.vihinen-ranta@jyu.fi
Anssi Vähätalo Environmental Science and Technology anssi.vahatalo@jyu.fi
Timo Ålander Environmental Science and Technology timo.j.a.alander@jyu.fi

 

Laboratory and Technical Personnel

Name
Title Section
E-mail
Juha Ahonen Laboratory Technician Technical Support Services bioenv-technical-staff@jyu.fi
Irene Helkala Laboratory Technician Cell and Molecular Biology irene.helkala@jyu.fi
Nina Honkanen Laboratory Technician Aquatic sciences nina.venhiainen@jyu.fi
Ahti Karusalmi Laboratory Technician Technical Support Services bioenv-technical-staff@jyu.fi
Hannu Kautto Senior Laboratory Technician Technical Support Services hannu.kautto@jyu.fi
Elisa Kiukkanen Laboratory Technician
eliisa.kiukkanen@jyu.fi
Janne Koskinen Laboratory Technician Konnevesi Research Station labramestarit-konnevesi@jyu.fi
Harri Kovanen Computer Technician Technical Support Services harri.kovanen@jyu.fi
Risto Latvanen Laboratory Technician Konnevesi Research Station labramestarit-konnevesi@jyu.fi
Alli Liukkonen Laboratory Technician Cell and Molecular Biology alli.liukkonen@jyu.fi
Tytti Lundberg Animal Keeper tytti.a.lundberg@jyu.fi
Arja Mansikkaviita Laboratory Technician Cell and Molecular Biology arja.t.mansikkaviita@jyu.fi
Merja Mäyränen
Instrument Caretaker merja.a.mayranen@jyu.fi
Kirsi Mäntylä Instrument Caretaker kirsi.m1.mantyla@jyu.fi
Helinä Nisu Laboratory Technician Konnevesi Research Station helina.nisu@jyu.fi
Olli Nousiainen Laboratory Technician Aquatic sciences olli.nousiainen@jyu.fi
Petri Papponen Chief Laboratory Technician Cell and Molecular Biology petri.papponen@jyu.fi
Laura Pitkänen
Laboratory Technician Cell and Molecular Biology
laura.p.pitkanen@jyu.fi
Jyrki Raatikainen Chief Laboratory Technician Konnevesi Research Station labramestarit-konnevesi@jyu.fi
Leena Siitonen Laboratory Technician Environmental Science and Technology leena.siitonen@jyu.fi
Tuula Sinisalo Laboratory supervisor Aquatic sciences tuula.sinisalo@jyu.fi
Elina Virtanen
Chief Laboratory Technician Ecology and Evolutionary Biology elina.m.virtanen@jyu.fi

 

Researchers, doctoral students, external docents

The contact information of the researchers, doctoral students and external docents can be found on the personnel pages of the divisions.