Deans, Heads of Departments and Directors of Independent Institutes

At the University of Jyväskylä


Faculty of Education and Psychology

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty of Information Technology

  • Dean Pasi Tyrväinen
  • Vice Deans Mikko Siponen (research) and Timo Tiihonen (education)

Faculty of Mathematics and Science

Faculty of Sport and Health Sciences

  • Dean Ari Heinonen
  • Vice Deans Sarianna Sipilä (research) and Mirja Hirvensalo (education)

Jyväskylä School of Business and Economics

  • Dean Hanna-Leena Pesonen
  • Vice Deans Vilma Luoma-aho (research) and Anna-Maija Lämsä (education)


Directors of Independent Institutes

Open Science Centre  (Library and University Museum): Director Ari Muhonen

Kokkola University Consortium Chydenius: Director Tanja Risikko

Finnish Institute for Educational Research: Director Jussi Välimaa

Open University: Director Jukka Lerkkanen

Language Centre: Director Peppi Taalas