University Board

The University Board is a seven-member administrative body of the University of Jyväskylä. The Board chooses the rector and defines the University’s key operational and financial targets, strategy and management principles. It is also responsible for the University’s property management.

News: Pekka Koskela, Terhi-Anna Wilska and Olli-Pekka Moisio elected to the University Board. The term of office of the members is from January 2018 to 31 December 2021.

University Board

1 January 2014–31 December 2017

Executive Vice President, Strategic Research, Anne-Christine Ritschkoff (chair)

CEO Antti Määttä,
Professor emerita Krista Varantola (1 August 2014 -)
Professor Timo Ahonen
Professor Rauno Julin
Lecturer Auli Poutanen
Student Jani Kykkänen (1 January 2016 -)
(CEO Anneli Pauli, until 2 April 2014)
(Student of Economics and Business Administration Kalle Jokinen, until 31 December 2015)

The University Collegium elected Aki Kangasharju, D.Sc. (Econ.), Kaisa Oksanen, Ph.D., and Chancellor Emerita Krista Varantola, Ph.D., as the external members of the University Board for the term of office 1 January 2018–31 December 2019.