University Collegium


University Board




University Services

Six Faculties with Departments:

Faculty of Education and Psychology

  • Department of Education
  • Department of Teacher Education
  • Department of Psychology
  • Teacher Training School

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Department of History and Ethnology
  • Department of Language and Communication Studies
  • Department of Music, Art and Culture Studies
  • Department of Social Sciences and Philosophy
  • Centre for Applied Language Studies

Faculty of Information Technology

Faculty of Mathematics and Science

  • Department of Biological and Environmental Science
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics and Statistics
  • Department of Physics

Faculty of Sport and Health Sciences

Jyväskylä School of Business and Economics

Independent Institutes