Department of Physics

JYFL Staff

  1. Professors
  2. Senior Academic Staff
  3. Postdocs
  4. PhD Students
  5. Research Associates
  6. Technical Staff
  7. Administration
  8. Other Offices
Professors
Name Title Room Phone Email
Ahlskog, Markus Professor YN 235 +358408054056 markus.e.ahlskog@jyu.fi
Dobaczewski, Jacek Research Professor YFL 214 +358504414026 jacek.j.dobaczewski@jyu.fi
Eskola, Kari J. Professor YFL 207 +358408054066 kari.eskola@jyu.fi
Greenlees, Paul Professor YFL 215 +358408054069 paul.greenlees@jyu.fi
Heikkilä, Tero Professor YN 214 +358408054804 ttheikki@jyu.fi
Häkkinen, Hannu Academy Professor YN 232 +358400247973 hannu.hakkinen@phys.jyu.fi
Jokinen, Ari Professor YFL 242 +358505399468 ari.jokinen@jyu.fi
Julin, Rauno Professor YFL 204 +358505919526 rauno.julin@jyu.fi
Kainulainen, Kimmo Professor YFL 216 +358408054692 kimmo.kainulainen@jyu.fi
Kataja, Markku Professor YFL 206 +358405221044 markku.t.kataja@jyu.fi
Leino, Matti Professor Emeritus YFL 211 +358453180808 matti.e.leino@jyu.fi
Maalampi, Jukka Professor YFL 239 +358407731718 jukka.maalampi@jyu.fi
Maasilta, Ilari Professor YN 215 +358408054098 ilari.j.maasilta@jyu.fi
Moore, Iain Professor YFL 106 +358408054103 iain.d.moore@jyu.fi
Rak, Jan Professor YFL 219 +358504280812 jan.rak@phys.jyu.fi
Sajavaara, Timo Professor YFL 243 +358408054114 timo.sajavaara@jyu.fi
Suhonen, Jouni Professor YFL 205 +358408054118 jouni.suhonen@phys.jyu.fi
van Leeuwen, Robert Professor YN 216 +358408054396 robert.vanleeuwen@jyu.fi
Virtanen, Ari Professor YFL 110 +358505419401 ari.j.virtanen@jyu.fi
Äystö, Juha Professor Emeritus YFL 214 +358505649011 juha.h.e.aysto@jyu.fi
Senior Academic Staff
Name Title Room Phone Email
Apaja, Vesa Senior Researcher YN 212 +358408054059 vesa.apaja@jyu.fi
Arstila, Kai Senior Researcher YFL 213 +358408054749 kai.arstila@jyu.fi
Bennaceur, Karim Senior Researcher YFL 250 +358408054101 karim.b.bennaceur@jyu.fi
Eronen, Tommi Academy Research Fellow YFL 112 +358408054257 tommi.eronen@jyu.fi
Grahn, Tuomas Senior Lecturer YFL 212 +358408054516 tuomas.grahn@jyu.fi
Heikkinen, Pauli Chief Engineer YFL 104 +358408054072 pauli.heikkinen@jyu.fi
Johansson, Andreas Senior Researcher YN 222 +358408054496 andreas.johansson@jyu.fi
Juutinen, Sakari Senior Lecturer YFL 312 +358408054082 sakari.juutinen@phys.jyu.fi
Kankainen, Anu Academy Research Fellow YFL 208 +358408054880 anu.kankainen@jyu.fi
Kekäläinen, Pekka Senior Researcher YK 216 +358408054062 pekka.kekalainen@jyu.fi
Kim, Dong Jo Senior Researcher YFL 219 dong.jo.kim@jyu.fi
Koivisto, Hannu Senior Lecturer YFL 212 +358408054087 hannu.koivisto@phys.jyu.fi
Kortelainen, Markus Senior Researcher YFL 250 +358408054101 markus.kortelainen@jyu.fi
Koskinen, Pekka University Lecturer YN 212 +358408054089 pekka.j.koskinen@jyu.fi
Kotila, Jenni Senior Researcher YFL 309 +358408054085 jenni.kotila@phys.jyu.fi
Lappi, Tuomas Academy Research Fellow YFL 240 +358408054879 tuomas.v.v.lappi_removethis@jyu.fi
Loberg, Kari Senior Lecturer YK 214 +358408054095 kari.t.loberg@jyu.fi
Malola, Sami Senior researcher YN 255 +358408054449 sami.a.malola@jyu.fi
Massel, Francesco Academy Research Fellow YN 223.2 +358408054847 francesco.p.massel@jyu.fi
Maunuksela, Jussi Senior Lecturer YFL 309 +358408054099 jussi.o.maunuksela@jyu.fi
Merikoski, Juha Senior Lecturer YFL 217 +358408054100 juha.t.merikoski@jyu.fi
Nurmi, Sami Senior Lecturer YFL 249 +358408054091 sami.t.nurmi@jyu.fi
Papadakis, Philippos Senior Researcher YFL 203 +358408054951 philippos.papadakis@jyu.fi
Penttilä, Heikki Senior Researcher YFL 111 +358407642401 heikki.penttila@jyu.fi
Rahkila, Panu Senior Researcher YFL 102 +358408054071 panu.rahkila@phys.jyu.fi
Rinta-Antila, Sami Senior Researcher YFL 109 +358408053357 sami.rinta-antila@phys.jyu.fi
Räsänen, Sami Senior Researcher YFL 309 +358408054725 sami.s.rasanen@jyu.fi
Sandzelius, Mikael Senior Researcher YFL 124 +358408054106 mikael.sandzelius@jyu.fi
Sarén, Jan Senior Lecturer YFL 114 +358408054791 jan.saren@jyu.fi
Silaev, Mihail Academy Research Fellow YN 255 mihail.a.silaev@jyu.fi
Tarvainen, Olli Senior Lecturer YFL 208 +358408054088 olli.tarvainen@jyu.fi
Toppari, Jussi Senior Lecturer YN 250 +358408054123 j.jussi.toppari@jyu.fi
Trzaska, Wladyslaw Senior Researcher YFL 107 +358503365419 wladyslaw.h.trzaska@jyu.fi
Uusitalo, Juha Senior Researcher YFL 211 +358408054115 juha.uusitalo@jyu.fi
Postdocs
Name Title Room Phone Email
Boguslavski, Kirill Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 246 kirill.boguslavski@jyu.fi
Cox, Daniel Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 203 +358408054083 daniel.m.cox@jyu.fi
de Roubin, Antoine Postdoctoral Researcher antoine.a.deroubin@jyu.fi
Djorwe, Philippe Project Researcher YN 221 +358408054441 philippe.p.djorwe@jyu.fi
Ducloué, Bertrand Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 311 +358408054073 bertrand.b.ducloue@jyu.fi
Escobedo, Miquel Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 249 miguel.a.escobedo-espinosa@jyu.fi
Hulkko, Eero Postdoctoral Researcher YN 251 eero.hulkko@jyu.fi
Hyart, Timo Postdoctoral Researcher YN 222 +358458701514 tihyart@jyu.fi
Javanainen, Arto Postdoctoral researcher YFL 126 +358 40 805 4080 arto.javanainen@jyu.fi
Juarez, Rosalba Postdoctoral Researcher YN 320 rosalba.r.juarez-mosqueda@jyu.fi
Kalvas, Taneli Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 114 +358408053504 taneli.v.m.kalvas@jyu.fi
Karciauskas, Mindaugas Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 246 +358408054070 mindaugas.m.karciauskas@jyu.fi
Kuisma, Elena Postdoctoral Researcher YN 133 elena.kuisma@jyu.fi
Kähärä, Topi Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 310 +358408054104 topi.kahara@jyu.fi
Lehtivuori, Heli Postdoctoral Researcher YAD 310.3 +358408054505 heli.lehtivuori@jyu.fi
Mattila, Keijo Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 348 +358408054651 keijo.mattila@jyu.fi
Miettinen, Arttu Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 310 +358408054104 arttu.i.miettinen@jyu.fi
Nesterenko, Dmitrii Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 105 dmitrii.nesterenko@jyu.fi
Paatelainen, Risto Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 308 +358408054067 risto.s.paatelainen@jyu.fi
Paukkunen, Hannu Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 311 +358408054073 hannu.paukkunen@jyu.fi
Pikker, Siim Postdoctoral Researcher siim.x.pikker@jyu.fi
Puurtinen, Tuomas Postdoctoral Researcher YN 211 +358401965930 tuomas.a.puurtinen@jyu.fi
Reponen, Mikael Postdoctoral Researcher FL 127 mikael.h.t.reponen@jyu.fi
Ruotsalainen, Panu Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 127 +358408054113 panu.ruotsalainen@jyu.fi
Virkajärvi, Jussi Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 245 +358408054060 jussi.virkajarvi@jyu.fi
Zhu, Yan Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 308 +358408054067 yan.zhu@jyu.fi
PhD Students
Name Title Room Phone Email
Agasti, Souvik Doctoral Student YN 254 +358408054448 soagasti@jyu.fi
Aho, Vesa Doctoral Student B 212.1 +358408053938 vesa.p.aho@jyu.fi
Aikebaier, Faluke Doctoral Student YN 251 +358408054081 faluke.aikebaier@jyu.fi
Borovsky, Jan Doctoral Student YAD 310.1 +358408054439 jan.j.borovsky@student.jyu.fi
Bosser, Alexandre Doctoral Student YFL 128 +358408054110 alexandre.l.bosser@jyu.fi
Calverley, Tom Doctoral Student YFL 151 +358408054117 tc@ns.ph.liv.ac.uk
Canete, Laetitia Doctoral Student YFL 125 +358408054117 laetitia.l.canete@student.jyu.fi
Chang, Beomsu Doctoral Student YFL 347 +358408054064 beomsu.chang@jyu.fi
Cort Barrada, Luis Doctoral Student YN 320 +358408054450 luis.cortb@gmail.com
Geldhof, Sarina Doctoral Student YFL 105 sarina.m.geldhof@jyu.fi
Haaranen, Mikko Doctoral Student YFL 347 +358408054062 mikko.m.haaranen@student.jyu.fi
Haverinen, Tiia Doctoral student YFL 245.1 +358408054096 tiia.k.haverinen@student.jyu.fi
Hilton, Joshua Doctoral Student YFL 125 +358408054057 joshua.hilton@hotmail.co.uk
Hiltunen, Vesa-Matti Doctoral Student YN 241 vesa-matti.j.hiltunen@student.jyu.fi
Hyrkäs, Markku Doctoral Student YN 252 +358401966284 markku.j.hyrkas@student.jyu.fi
Hyvärinen, Juhani Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 juhani.t.hyvarinen@student.jyu.fi
Hänninen, Henri Doctoral Student YFL 535 henri.j.hanninen@student.jyu.fi
Jokiniemi, Lotta Doctoral Student YFL 353 +358408054062 lotta.m.jokiniemi@student.jyu.fi
Jukkala, Henri Doctoral Student YFL 347 +358408054064 henri.a.jukkala@jyu.fi
Kaappa, Sami Doctoral Student YN 340 +35840805 4451 sami.j.parviainen@student.jyu.fi
Kinnunen, Sami Doctoral Student YS 116 +358408054111 sami.a.kinnunen@student.jyu.fi
Konki, Joonas Doctoral Student YFL 124 +358408054106 joonas.konki@jyu.fi
Koskivaara, Olli Doctoral Student YK 215 +358408054065 olli.a.koskivaara@student.jyu.fi
Kostensalo, Joel Doctoral Student YK 216 joel.j.kostensalo@student.jyu.fi
Kuha, Mikko Doctoral Student YFL 353 mikko.a.kuha@student.jyu.fi
Käyhkö, Marko Doctoral Student YFL 246 +358408054070 marko.j.kayhko@student.jyu.fi
Laulainen, Janne Doctoral Student YK 215 +358408054065 janne.p.laulainen@student.jyu.fi
Laulumaa, Laura Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 laura.e.laulumaa@student.jyu.fi
Lehto, Roope Doctoral Student YFL 348 +358408054102 roope.lehto@jyu.fi
Leskinen, Juuso Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 juuso.o.leskinen@student.jyu.fi
Loo, Kai Doctoral Student YFL 245.1 +358408054096 kai.k.loo@jyu.fi
Mättö, Laura Doctoral Student YFL 245 +358408054060 laura.matto@jyu.fi
Ojajärvi, Risto Doctoral Student YN 256 risto.m.m.ojajarvi@student.jyu.fi
Ojala, Joonas Doctoral Student joonas.k.ojala@student.jyu.fi
Paakkinen, Petja Doctoral Student YFL 353 +358408054058 petja.k.m.paakkinen@student.jyu.fi
Peltonen, Teemu Doctoral Student YN221 +358408054441 teemu.j.peltonen@student.jyu.fi
Peuron, Jarkko Doctoral Student YFL 347 +358408054064 jarkko.t.peuron@student.jyu.fi
Pirinen, Pekka Doctoral Student YFL 353 +358408054062 pekka.a.pirinen@student.jyu.fi
Pohjalainen, Ilkka Doctoral Student YFL 153 +358408054362 ilkka.pohjalainen@jyu.fi
Pohjolainen, Emmi Doctoral Student YN 252 +358401966284 emmi.k.pohjolainen@student.jyu.fi
Rahkila, Pyry Doctoral Student YFL 203 +358408054083 pyry.rahkila@jyu.fi
Ramnath, Andrecia Doctoral Student +358408054064 andrecia.a.ramnath@student.jyu.fi
Räisänen, Ilmo Doctoral Student YN 242 ilmo.raisanen@jyu.fi
Salvioni, Gianluca Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 gianlucasalvioni@gmail.com
Selenius, Elli Doctoral Student YN 222 elli.i.selenius@student.jyu.fi
Shao, Dongkai Doctoral Student YN 256 +358408054450 dongkai.2.shao@student.jyu.fi
Shen, Boxuen Doctoral Student YN 217 +358408054769 shenbx@gmail.com
Slupecki, Maciej Doctoral Student YFL 245.1 +358408054096 maciek61@op.pl
Snellman, Thomas Doctoral Student YFL 308 +358408054067 tomas.w.snellman@student.jyu.fi
Stolze, Sanna Doctoral Student YFL 153 +358408054362 sanna.stolze@jyu.fi
Tapio, Kosti Doctoral Student YN 217 + 358408054769 kosti.t.o.tapio@jyu.fi
Torgovkin, Andrii Doctoral Student YN 217 +358408054769 andrii.a.torgovkin@jyu.fi
Vargyas, Marton Doctoral Student (CERN) m.vargyas@gmail.com
Vihonen, Sampsa Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 sampsa.p.vihonen@student.jyu.fi
Viinikainen, Jussi Doctoral Student (CERN) +358408054058 jussi.si.viinikainen@jyu.fi
Vilén, Markus Doctoral Student YS 116 +358408054111 markus.k.vilen@student.jyu.fi
Research Associates
Name Title Room Phone Email
Rubchenya, Valery Researcher YFL 152 +358408054112 valery.v.rubchenya@jyu.fi
Technical Staff
Name Title Room Phone Email
Alaraudanjoki, Jarno Laboratory Engineer YS 124 +358408054112 jarno.s.alaraudanjoki@jyu.fi
Hytönen, Martti Senior Laboratory Technician YK 138 +358408054076 martti.hytonen@jyu.fi
Hyvönen, Jani Senior Laboratory Technician YS 124 +358408054077 jani.m.hyvonen@jyu.fi
Hänninen, Väinö Laboratory Engineer YK 139 +358408054078 vaino.hanninen@jyu.fi
Ikonen, Anssi Senior Laboratory Technician YS 124 +358408054077 anssi.ikonen@jyu.fi
Jaatinen, Jukka Laboratory Engineer YFL 113 +358408054498 jukka.jaatinen@jyu.fi
Kauppinen, Atte Laboratory Technician YK 107 +358408054084 atte.p.j.kauppinen@jyu.fi
Kettunen, Heikki Laboratory Engineer (PhD) YFL 123 +358408054086 heikki.i.kettunen@jyu.fi
Kinnunen, Kimmo Laboratory Engineer YN 111 +358408054790 kimmo.m.kinnunen@jyu.fi
Kulmala, Juha Laboratory Technician YK 107 +358408054084 juha.t.kulmala@jyu.fi
Kumpulainen, Jaana Chief Engineer (PhD) YFL 103 +358504414042 jaana.k.kumpulainen@jyu.fi
Laitinen, Mikko Laboratory Engineer (PhD) YFL 123 +358408054113 mikko.i.laitinen@jyu.fi
Lassila, Arto Laboratory Engineer YS 123 +358408054092 arto.s.lassila@jyu.fi
Liimatainen, Markus Laboratory Engineer YS 123 +358408054094 markus.liimatainen@jyu.fi
Parkkonen, Joni Laboratory Engineer YFL 113 +358408054499 joni.parkkonen@jyu.fi
Partanen, Jari Laboratory Engineer YFL 102 +358408054071 jari.p.p.partanen@jyu.fi
Periainen, Einari Laboratory Engineer YK 139 +358408054107 einer.e.periainen@jyu.fi
Pietikäinen, Tuomas Laboratory Technician YK 107 +358408054084 tuomas.pietikainen@jyu.fi
Pohjanheimo, Hannu Laboratory Technician YK 138 +358408054076 hannu.m.e.pohjanheimo@jyu.fi
Porras, Kai Research Technician YK 107 +358408054084 kai.s.porras@jyu.fi
Puskala, Marko Senior Laboratory Technician YK 139 +358408054107 marko.puskala@jyu.fi
Ranttila, Kimmo Research Engineer YFL 108 +358408054108 kimmo.ranttila@jyu.fi
Rossi, Mikko Laboratory Engineer YFL 126 +358408054080 mikko.rossi@jyu.fi
Salminen, Kalle Laboratory Engineer kalle.salminen@jyu.fi
Seppälä, Raimo Research Technician YS 134 +358408054116 raimo.o.seppala@jyu.fi
Suppula, Tarmo Laboratory Engineer YN 111 +358504413691 tarmo.i.suppula@jyu.fi
Tiainen, Jari Laboratory Technician YFL 152 +358408053025 jari.p.tiainen@jyu.fi
Tuunanen, Juha Laboratory Engineer YS 134 +358408054166 juha.m.tuunanen@jyu.fi
Administration
Name Title Room Phone Email
Haapaniemi, Minttu Education Coordinator YFL 218 +358408054554 minttu.m.haapaniemi@jyu.fi
Hilska, Marjut Departmental Secretary YFL 238 +358408054074 marjut.hilska@jyu.fi
Koponen, Hanna-Mari Project Secretary YFL 238 4820 hanna-mari.koponen@jyu.fi
Other Offices
Name Title Room Phone Email
Ynnä Ry, Ainejärjestö MaD 241 +358408054549 ynnaajat@lists.jyu.fi
Department of Physics
P.O. Box 35 (YFL)
FI-40014 University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Tel:  +358 40 805 4356
Fax: +358 14 617 411
Street address:
Survontie 9, Jyväskylä
Search contact information
Department on Social Media

Linkedin ja tässä pitkähkö kuvateksti

Facebook

Instagram  Twitter