Labour Protection Committee

According to the university cooperation agreement the trade organizations represented at the university (Akava, Pardia and VTY*) elect nine members and the employer three members to the labor protection committee. Organizations appoint a labour protection representative and two vice-representatives. The university appoints a labour protection officer. Practical issues are dealt with by the labour protection representative and the labour protection officer. The members of the labour protection committee are responsible for providing information about the system.

Akava - Confederation of Unions for Professional and Managerial Staff in Finland
Pardia - The Federation of Salaried Employees
VTY- Finnish Political Science Association

Jaa |