The Faculty Board of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences 1.1.-31.12.2017

Dean Minna-Riitta Luukka has nominated the Faculty Board. The Board assists the Dean and the preparers with the matters handled by the Faculty Council. The Board upholds and develops cooperation and communication between the faculty and the departments. The Board consists of the leaders of the faculty and preparers as well as the Heads of the Departments. The composition of the Board can be supplemented.


Composition of the Faculty Board 1.1.-31.12.2017

Chairman Dean, Professor Minna-Riitta Luukka


Vice Dean, Professor Marjo Kuronen

Vice Dean, Professor Laura Stark

Professor Hanka, Heikki,  The Head of the Department of Music, Art and Culture Studies

Professor Nikula-Jäntti, Tarja, The Head of the Centre for the Applied Language Studies 

Professor Ojakangas, Mika, The Head of the Department of Social Sciences and Philosophy

Professor Ojala, Jari, The Head of the Department of History and Etnology

Senior Lecturer Pitkänen-Huhta, Anne, The Head of the Department of Language and Communication Studies

Pöyhönen, Maija, Head of the Academic Affairs

Sokka, Riitta,  Head of the Administration


The Faculty Board meetings

The Faculty Board has a meeting appr. once a month.