Board of Research

Boad of Research in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences for the period of 2018-2021


The Board of Research coordinates the faculty's research and the faculty's doctoral studies.

Members of the Board are

  • Dean Minna-Riitta Luukka
  • Vice Dean Jari Ojala, chairman
  • Vice Department Head Pertti Ahonen, Department of History and Ethnology
  • Vice Department Head Arja Piirainen-Marsh, Department of Language and Communication Studies
  • Vice Department Head Suvi Saarikallio, Department of Music, Art and Culture Studies
  • Vice Department Head Sari Pöyhönen, Centre of Applied Language Studies
  • Vice Department Head Tiina Silvasti, Department of Social Sciences and Philosophy.

    Heli Niskanen acts as secretary for the Board.