Apply for Erasmus student exchange for 2015-2016

Do you wish to study in another European university during the next academic year?
Application round for the Erasmus student exchange is now open and will close on 1 March 2015.

Studying abroad
As an Erasmus student you can study for one (or two) semester(s) in one of the partner universities of the JYU. All courses completed abroad can be transferred to your degree.

Erasmus partnerships are subject-specific meaning that each faculty / department has their own partner universities where you can take courses in the study field in question. Please familiarize yourself with the partner universities of your own major / minor field.

The student exchange sites of the English Section for 2015-2016 are:

  • University of Limerick, Ireland
  • Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
  • Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
  • Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Costs & financing

Erasmus students can study in their host university free of charge. Each student is responsible for their own travel expenses, room and board. Each nominated student will receive a Erasmus travel grant which is min. 150-200 € / month depending on the host country.

How to apply?

You can apply to Erasmus student exchange with an online application. You should include a preliminary study plan as well as your transcript of records to your application (and also a language course/test certificate if applicable).

Deadline for the autumn semester 2014, spring semester 2015 or the academic year 2014-2015 is 1 March 2015. You can apply to maximum of three universities. Nominations are carried out in faculties.

Host universities & application instructions

Further information