Project members


Professor Ari Huhta

Researcher in Language Assessment, University of Jyväskylä. Principal Investigator (since August 2012).

Dr. Lea Nieminen

Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Jyväskylä.

Dr. Riikka Ullakonoja

Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Jyväskylä.

MA Sanna Olkkonen

Doctoral Student, University of Jyväskylä.

MA Eeva-Leena Haapakangas

Research Assistant, University of Jyväskylä.

Professor J. Charles Alderson

Academic Advisor, Professor of Linguistics and English Language Education, Lancaster University. (Principal Investigator till July 2012)

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board assists the project in planning and conducting its work in members' particular areas of expertise, reviewing the plans, designs and major reports, and providing both national and international links to other relevant projects.

Professor Maisa Martin

Professor of Finnish Language, University of Jyväskylä.

Professor Tarja Nikula

Director of the Centre for Applied Language Studies (CALS), University of Jyväskylä.

Dr. Ulla Richardson

Adjunct Professor, University of Jyväskylä.

Professor Heikki Lyytinen

Professor of Developmental Neuropsychology, University of Jyväskylä.

Dr. Scott Jarvis

Associate Professor of Linguistics, Ohio University.

Dr. Judit Kormos

Senior Lecturer, Lancaster University.

Professor John H.A.L. de Jong

Vice President (Test Development), Pearson Assessment. Professor of Language Testing, VU University Amsterdam.

Professor emeritus Sauli Takala

Research Professor (emeritus, University of Jyväskylä).

Professor Riikka Alanen 

MSSc Kenneth Eklund

Researcher, University of Jyväskylä, the Centre of Excellence 'Learning and Motivation'.

Ph.D. (Psych.) Paavo Leppänen

Professor of psychology/dyslexia at the Department of Psychology at the University of Jyväskylä.

Dr. Kate Cain

DPhil, Reader in the Department of Psychology at Lancaster University.

PhD John Field

<< back                                 <<<< front page                                   forward >>