Advisory boards

Advisory board



International Academic Advisory Group

  • Prof. Loretta Baldassar, University of Western Australia
  • Director Giovanni Lamura, National Institute of Health and Science on Ageing (INRCA), Italy
  • Prof. Claude Martin, CNRS & EHESP School of public health, France
  • Prof. Anne Martin-Matthews, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Prof. Emiko Ochiai, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Prof. Marta Szebehely, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Prof. Britt Östlund, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden


National advisory board

  • Ministerial Adviser Satu Karppanen from the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health
  • Director Merja Tuomi from the Central Association of Carers in Finland (Omaishoitajat ja läheiset -liitto)
  • General Secretary Ritva Halila from the National Advisory Board on Social Welfare and Health Care Ethics (ETENE)
  • Chair Silja Paavola from the Finnish Union of Practical Nurses (SUPER)
  • Director Risto Kortelainen from the Municipal Health and Social Care Consortium of Southern Savonia (ESSOTE)
  • Academy Research Fellow Dr. Mulki Al'Sharmani from the University of Helsinki
  • Dr. Raija Leinonen from the Finnish Federation of Foster Care Associations
  • CEO Kimmo Rönkä from Settlement Homes Ltd
  • Director Sirpa Rautio from the Human Rights Centre of the Parliament of Finland