Close research collaboration is the very essence of CoE AgeCare. We are very privileged to have, as a result of earlier successful co-operations, close relations with a number of Finnish and global research leaders. Tight-knit global research collaboration with top-level researchers is the basic foundation of CoE AgeCare, the sine qua non of all our activities from research to publication and researcher training. 

Senior Researcher Dr. Marianne Abramsson

University of Linköping, Sweden

Associate Prof. Karen Kobayashi

University of Victoria, Canada

Prof. Bridget Anderson

University of Oxford, UK

Prof. Pertti Koistinen 

University of Tampere, Finland

Dr. Mireia Fernández Ardèvol

Open University of Catalonia, Spain

Research Director, Dr. Katja Kokko

University of Jyväskylä, Finland

Associate Prof. Wako Asato

Kyoto University, Japan

Prof. Blanche Le Bihan

Université de Rennes 1, France

Prof. Göran Bolin

Södertörn University, Sweden

Prof. Sun Sun Lim

Singapore University of Technology and Design

Prof. Ivy Bourgeault

University of Ottawa, Canada

Prof. Gabrielle Meagher

Macquarie University, Australia

Prof. Bettina Cass 

University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof. Mikko Niemelä

University of Turku, Finland

Dr. Filippo Cavallo

Scuola Superiore Sant’ Anna, Italy

Associate Prof. Catharina Nord

Technical University of Blekinge, Sweden

Assistant Prof. Yongho Chon

Incheon National University, South Korea

Assistant Prof. Lena Näre

University of Helsinki, Finland

Prof. Yueh-Ching Chou

National Yang-Ming University, Taiwan

Prof. Jouko Nätti 

University of Tampere, Finland

Assoc. Prof. Francesca Comunello

LUMSA University, Italy

Dr. Dermot O’Reilly

Queen’s University Belfast, UK

Prof. Dorly Deeg 

VU Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Assist. Prof. Andraž Petrovčič 

University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Assist. Prof. Vesna Dolničar

University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Prof. Birgit Pfau-Effinger

University of Hamburg, Germany

Associate Prof. Stefan Fors

ARC, Karolinska Institutet and Stockholm University, Sweden

Director, Dr. Adolf Ratzka

Independent Living Institute, Stockholm, Sweden

Prof. Leopoldina Fortunati

University of Udine, Italy

Prof. Tine Rostgaard

KORA, Denmark

Dr. Chris Gilleard

University College London, UK

Prof. Kirstein Rummery

University of Stirling, UK

Prof. Marjolein Broese van Groenou

VU Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Dr. Anu Seisto

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Senior Research Fellow Dr. Trish Hill

University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof. Caj Södergård

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Prof. Lise Widding Isaksen

University of Bergen, Norway

 Dr. Erika Takahashi

Chiba University, Japan

Prof. Inga Jasinskaja-Lahti

University of Helsinki, Finland

Prof. Josie Tetley

Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Prof. Eva Jeppsson Grassman

Linköping University, Sweden

Adjunct Prof. Marja Tiilikainen

Migration Institute of Finland

Prof. Håkan Jönson

Lund University, Sweden

Prof. Virpi Timonen

Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Senior Researcher Dr. Jorid Kalseth

SINTEF Technology and Society, Norway

Prof. Sue Yeandle

University of Sheffield, UK

Prof. Peter Kivisto

Augustana College, US

Associate Prof. August Österle

WU Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria