Jyväskylä University School of Business and Economics

JSBE Administration

JSBE Administration

Dean, Head of Corporate Environmental Management

Hanna-Leena Pesonen

Dean

hyytinen.png

Vice Dean, Research

ari.t.hyytinen@jyu.fi
+358405767850

Heikki Karjaluoto

Vice Dean, Education

heikki.karjaluoto@jyu.fi
+358405767814
Pedagogical Director

Virpi Malin

Pedagogical Director

virpi.malin@jyu.fi
+358408054624

Kirsi Murtosaari

Head of Faculty Administration

kirsi.murtosaari@jyu.fi
+358407456156

Room: AgC324.1
  • Personnel, financial and agreement administration
  • Planning and development of JSBE operations and finances, budjeting

 

Faculty Office

Service Centre

Raija Siltanen

Secretary

raija.a.siltanen@jyu.fi +358405767793

Room: AgC323.1E
  • purchasing of office supplies
  • telephone issues, access rights
  • meeting arrangements
  • customer service tasks for the faculty council and the management teams and boards units

Maria Enberg

Travel Secretary

jsbe-travel-servicecentre@jyu.fi
+358408054411

Kokkola KYC 336

  • processing of travel and expense claims
  • trip booking assistance
  • train tickets

Elise Hamo

Financial Secretary

elise.hamo@jyu.fi
+358405701016
jsbe-travel-servicecentre@jyu.fi

Room: T361.01
  • checking of purchase invoices
  • sales invoicing
  • Travel affairs of Avance

Kirsi Ahonen

Project Secretary

jsbe-projects-servicecentre@jyu.fi
+358408053089

Room: AgC433.3

  • support in project finance administration for departments

Seija Mannila

Project Secretary

jsbe-projects-servicecentre@jyu.fi
+358408053675

Room: RUU C224

  • support in project finance administration for departments

Financial Affairs

Satu Pölkki

Departmental Administrator

satu.m.polkki@jyu.fi
+358408054526

Room: AgC323.1B
  • Monitoring, evaluation and development of project and financial administration
  • Project administration
  • Responsible for archiving (JSBE)

Student and Academic Services

Niina Simanainen

Head of Student and Academic Affairs

niina.j.simanainen@jyu.fi

Room: AgC323.3

  • Study affairs and degrees
  • Planning, evaluation and development of education and study administration
  • Cooperation agreements regarding degree education
  • Cooperation with interest groups
  • Student recruitment and coordination of student admissions

Anita Kujanpää

Education Coordinator

anita.kujanpaa@jyu.fi
+358405767794

Room: AgC324.2B

  • Study counselling for degree students
  • Substitution and acknowledgement of studies done elsewhere
  • Student admission
  • Minor subject applications
  • Study register: registration of study modules
  • Hyvis Student Wellbeing Advisor

Marja Wollenberg

Education Coordinator

marja.wollenberg@jyu.fi
+358408054482

Room: AgC324.2C

Study counselling for degree students

  • Study guidance: planning of studies, eHops (electronic personal study plan) counselling and approval
  • Degree applications
  • Traineeships for students
  • Study register: registration of study modules

Paula Takala

Study Secretary

paula.k.takala@jyu.fi
+358408054501

Room: AgC323.2B

  • Exam management
  • Coordination and arrangements of exams and maturity exams
  • Study register: registration of study modules and study units
  • Administration of Master's theses (filing evaluations, registering theses in the study register, keeping a library of published theses)

Merja Myller

Study Secretary

merja.e.myller@jyu.fi
+358405767791

Room: AgC323.2A

  • Course management
  • Coordination of syllabus and exams
  • Study register: registration of study modules and study units
  • Classroom bookings

Pia Arvonen

International Coordinator

jsbe.mobility@jyu.fi
pia.m.arvonen@jyu.fi
+358408053584

Room: AgC323.1A

Merja Lehtomäki (leave of absence)

  • International mobility programmes and agreements
  • Outgoing student exchange
  • Study guidance and counselling for incoming exchange students 
  • Study guidance and counselling for incoming exchange students
  • Staff and teacher exchange programmes
  • Planning, evaluation and development of internationalisation
Katja Mielonen 16.5.2016

Katja Mielonen

Coordinator

katja.mielonen@jyu.fi
+358407588794

Room: AgC323.1F

  • Quality management and accreditation
  • Planning, evaluation and development

Communications

Kati Valpe

Tiedottaja

kati.valpe@jyu.fi
+358400247458

 

greypinstr

 

JSBE research seminar

Seminar for everyone interested in high quality research in economics and business economics (program).