Department of Chemistry

Personnel

Change view: Alphabetical | Gallery | Group

Professors

Name Title Room Email
Alén Raimo Professor YSK 519 raimo.j.alen@jyu.fi
Groenhof Gerrit Professor YNC 250 gerrit.x.groenhof@jyu.fi
Haukka Matti Professor YE 509 matti.o.haukka@jyu.fi
Honkala Karoliina Professor YNC 213 karoliina.honkala@jyu.fi
Häkkinen Hannu Academy Professor YNC 232 hannu.j.hakkinen@jyu.fi
Kunttu Henrik Professor, Dean YNC 316 henrik.m.kunttu@jyu.fi
Lundell Jan Professor, Head of Department YF 508 jan.c.lundell@jyu.fi
Nissinen Maija Professor YNC 233 maija.nissinen@jyu.fi
Permi Perttu Professor YNC 210 perttu.permi@jyu.fi
Pettersson Mika Professor YNC 234 mika.j.pettersson@jyu.fi
Pihko Petri Professor YO 505 petri.pihko@jyu.fi
Rissanen Kari Academy Professor YO 508 kari.t.rissanen@jyu.fi
Tuononen Heikki Professor YE 522 heikki.m.tuononen@jyu.fi

Emeritus

Name Title Room Email
Knuutinen Juha Professor Emeritus YSK 518 juha.s.knuutinen@jyu.fi
Kolehmainen Erkki Professor Emeritus YO 506 erkki.t.kolehmainen@jyu.fi
Korppi-Tommola Jouko Professor Emeritus YF 506 jouko.korppi-tommola@jyu.fi
Sillanpää Reijo Professor Emeritus e.reijo.j.sillanpaa@jyu.fi

Lecturers

Name Title Room Email
Ahokas Jussi Senior Lecturer YNC 211 jussi.m.e.ahokas@jyu.fi
Huuskonen Juhani Senior Lecturer YO 502 juhani.s-p.huuskonen@jyu.fi
Kaski Saara University Teacher YF 410 saara.kaski@jyu.fi
Kiljunen Toni Senior Lecturer YF 405 toni.k.kiljunen@jyu.fi
Kiviniemi Tiina University Teacher YF 513 tiina.t.kiviniemi@jyu.fi
Koliseva Anniina University Teacher YF 510 anniina.koliseva@jyu.fi
Konu Jari Senior Lecturer YE 510 jari.a.konu@jyu.fi
Lahtinen Manu Senior Lecturer YE 511 manu.k.lahtinen@jyu.fi
Lahtinen Tanja Senior Lecturer YO 405 tanja.m.lahtinen@jyu.fi
Laurila Elina University Teacher YF 512 elina.k1.laurila@jyu.fi
Louhelainen Jarmo Lecturer YSK 530 jarmo.h.louhelainen@jyu.fi
Matilainen Rose Lecturer, Pedagogical Head and Vice Head of Dept. YE 410 rose.b.matilainen@jyu.fi
Pyykkö Lassi University Teacher YF 504 lassi.s.pyykko@jyu.fi
Sievänen Elina Senior Lecturer YO 404 elina.i.sievanen@jyu.fi
Valto Piia University Teacher YSK 532 piia.k.valto@jyu.fi
Väisänen Ari Senior Lecturer YE 514 ari.o.vaisanen@jyu.fi
Välisaari Jouni University Teacher YF 520 jouni.k.valisaari@jyu.fi

Postdoctoral Researcher/Academy Research Fellow

Name Title Room Email
Bazhenov Andrey Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 242 andrey.s.bazhenov@jyu.fi
Gell Lars Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 253 lars.l.gell@student.jyu.fi
Hellman Maarit Postdoctoral Researcher maarit.h.hellman@jyu.fi
Hänninen Mikko Postdoctoral Researcher YE 409 mikko.m.hanninen@jyu.fi
Kalenius Elina Academy Research Fellow YO 407 elina.o.kalenius@jyu.fi
Kumar Hemanathan Postdoctoral Researcher YSK 528 hemanathan.k.kumar@jyu.fi
Lehto Joni Postdoctoral Researcher YSK 512 joni.t.lehto@jyu.fi
Lehtovaara Lauri Academy Research Fellow YNC 242 lauri.lehtovaara@jyu.fi
Luk Hoi Ling Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 240 hoi.l.luk@jyu.fi
Mailman Aaron Senior Researcher YE 521 aaron.m.mailman@jyu.fi
Moilanen Jani Postdoctoral Researcher YE 513 jani.o.moilanen@jyu.fi
Morozov Dmitry Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 240 dmitry.morozov@jyu.fi
Mustalahti Satu Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 320 satu.a.mustalahti@jyu.fi
Nuora Piia Postdoctoral Researcher YF 510 piia.nuora@jyu.fi
Pakkanen Hannu Postdoctoral Researcher YSK 516 and YAD 312.2 hannu.k.pakkanen@jyu.fi
Perämäki Siiri Postdoctoral Researcher YF 515 siiri.e.peramaki@jyu.fi
Peuronen Anssi Postdoctoral Researcher YE 512 anssi.peuronen@jyu.fi
Puttreddy Rakesh Postdoctoral Researcher YO 505A rakesh.r.puttreddy@jyu.fi
Rautiainen Mikko Postdoctoral Researcher YE 401 j.mikko.rautiainen@jyu.fi
Topic Filip Postdoctoral Researcher YO 408 filip.f.topic@jyu.fi
Valkonen Arto Postdoctoral Researcher YO 403 arto.m.valkonen@jyu.fi

Graduate Student

Name Title Room Email
Ajitha Ardra Doctoral Student YNC 240 ardra.a.ajitha@jyu.fi
Annala Riia Doctoral Student YNC 256 riia.m.annala@jyu.fi
Bazhenova Elena Doctoral Student YNC 340 elena.s.semina@student.jyu.fi
Budhathoki Roshan Doctoral Student YF 514 roshan.budhathoki@jyu.fi
Bulatov Evgeny Doctoral Student YE 521 evgeny.e.bulatov@student.jyu.fi
Bulatova Margarita Doctoral Student margarita.a.minzar@student.jyu.fi
Cederström Mona Research Assistant YO 513 mona.j.cederstrom@student.jyu.fi
Chen Chengcong Doctoral Student YSK 513 chengcong.chen@jyu.fi
Chernysheva Maria Doctoral Student YF 521 maria.v.chernysheva@student.jyu.fi
Forsblom Samu Doctoral Student YF 518 samu.h.forsblom@jyu.fi
Ghalibaf Maryam Doctoral Student YSK 514 maryam.m.ghalibaf@jyu.fi
Hurmalainen Juha Doctoral Student YE 401 juha.p.hurmalainen@jyu.fi
Järvinen Teemu Doctoral Student YF 503 teemu.j.jarvinen@student.jyu.fi
Kauppinen Minttu Doctoral Student YNC 256 minttu.m.kauppinen@jyu.fi
Kiesilä Anniina Doctoral Student YO 402 anniina.m.kiesila@jyu.fi
Koivistoinen Juha Doctoral Student YNC 255 juha.t.koivistoinen@jyu.fi
Kolari Kalle Doctoral Student YF 402 kalle.k.kolari@student.jyu.fi
Kortet Sami Doctoral Student YO 511 sami.t.kortet@student.jyu.fi
Kuosmanen Riikka Doctoral Student YO 402 riikka.t.kuosmanen@jyu.fi
Kärki Katja Research Assistant YO 517 katja.h.karki@student.jyu.fi
Lindholm-Lehto Petra Doctoral Student YSK 530 petra.c.lindholm-lehto@student.jyu.fi
Mansikkamäki Akseli Doctoral Student YE 401 akseli.mansikkamaki@jyu.fi
Modi Vaibhav Doctoral Student YNC 320 vaibhav.v.modi@student.jyu.fi
Niilahti Tuomo Research Assistant YNC 320 tuomo.s.niilahti@student.jyu.fi
Nygrén Enni Doctoral Student YE 402 enni.k.nygren@jyu.fi
Reuna Sini Doctoral Student YE 402 sini.s.reuna@jyu.fi
Romppanen Sari Doctoral Student YNC 240 sari.m.romppanen@jyu.fi
Saarnio Ville Trainee YNC 340 ville.k.saarnio@student.jyu.fi
Siitonen Juha Doctoral Student YO 503 juha.h.siitonen@student.jyu.fi
Sokolowska Karolina Research Assistant YNC 320 karolina.x.sokolowska@student.jyu.fi
Taponen Anni Research Assistant YE 411 anni.i.taponen@student.jyu.fi
Tatikonda Rajendhraprasad Doctoral Student YF 516 rp.tatikonda@jyu.fi
Tiihonen Antti Doctoral Student YF 518 antti.j.tiihonen@jyu.fi
Turunen Lotta Doctoral Student YO 406 lotta.k.turunen@jyu.fi
Ullah Saleem Doctoral Student YSK 521 saleem.s.ullah@student.jyu.fi
Uurasjärvi Emilia Research Assistant YE 411 emilia.s.uurasjarvi@student.jyu.fi
Valjus Juuso Doctoral Student YE 401 juuso.valjus@jyu.fi
Väärämäki Mikko Project Researcher YNC 256 mikko.j.vaaramaki@jyu.fi
Willman Roosa-Maria Trainee YO 511 roosa.m.willman@student.jyu.fi

Laboratory and Technical Personnel

Name Title Room Email
Haapaniemi Esa Laboratory Engineer YO 414 esa.a.haapaniemi@jyu.fi
Hautakangas Elina Laboratory Technician YE 303 elina.m.hautakangas@jyu.fi
Isoaho Jukka Pekka Laboratory Engineer YSK 527 jukka.p.isoaho@jyu.fi
Kinnunen Virva-Tuuli Chief Laboratory Technician YE 411 virva.v-t.kinnunen@jyu.fi
Lind Johanna Laboratory Technician YO 410 - YO 411, YO 302 johanna.e.lind@jyu.fi
Myllyperkiö Pasi Laboratory Engineer YNC 130 pasi.myllyperkio@jyu.fi
Mäkelä Arja Laboratory Technician YSK 515 arja.i.makela@jyu.fi
Petriläinen Pia Laboratory Technician YF 304 pia.m.petrilainen@jyu.fi
Rautiainen Satu Laboratory Technician YO301, YO302 satu.h.rautiainen@jyu.fi
Salo Hannu Laboratory Technician YSK 343 hannu.t.salo@jyu.fi
Solismaa Tuija Laboratory Technician YSK 515 tuija.e.solismaa@jyu.fi
Sorsa Tapani Chief Laboratory Technician YO 401 tapani.s.sorsa@jyu.fi
Törn Jarno Chief Laboratory Technician YK 134 jarno.torn@jyu.fi

Administration

Name Title Room Email
Leinonen Maritta Secretary YE 423 maritta.h.leinonen@jyu.fi
Tatti Teija Education Coordinator YE 422 teija.t.tatti@jyu.fi

Other rooms

Name Title Room Email
Laboratory, Synthesis/Nano YNC 143
Laboratory, Synthesis/Organic YO 309
Mass spectrometry, Organic chemistry YO 411
NMR-spectrometry, Organic chemistry YO 413
Researchers, Inorganic chemistry YE 401
Researchers, Organic chemistry YO 511
Student laboratory, Inorganic chemistry YE 307
Student laboratory, Organic chemistry YO 310
Student laboratory, Physical chemistry YF 311
X-ray diffraction, Nano Science Center YNC 243.1