Group members

Group leader

Postdoctoral researchers and doctoral students


Dr Heli Juottonen post doctoral research on arctic soil microbiology

Tiina Savolainen PhD thesis on arctic plant competition

Elsi Övermark PhD thesis on bumble bee pollination


M.Sc. Students and B.Sc. Students


Isabella Weilbacher MSc thesis on the role of  mycorrhiza on  Geranium sylvaticum pathogen resistance

Jaakko Soininen MSc thesis on competetive ability of the invasive Calystegia sepium

Sanni Virtanen MSc thesis on rare plant conservation