17.04.2019

Personnel

The personnel of the Department of Biological and Environmental Science

Heads of the Department

Ylönen Hannu, Station Director, Professor
hannu.j.ylonen@jyu.fi
+358 50 539 9542
YAA 202.2
Konnevesi Research Station, Natural Resources and Environment

Administrative Staff

Hult Tarja, Secretary
tarja.hult@jyu.fi
+358 40 529 4756
Tutkimusrakennus 125
Konnevesi Research Station
Sarkkinen Paula, HR Coordinator
bioenv-hr-servicecentre@jyu.fi
+358 50 516 4401
MaD 356 (Mon), T 345 (Tue), YAC 321.1 (Wed to Fri)
Recruitment, employment contracts

Professors

Kuparinen Anna, Associate Professor
anna.k.kuparinen@jyu.fi
YAC 316.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Karjalainen Juha, Professor
juha.s.karjalainen@jyu.fi
+358 40 513 4865
YAC 316.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Kotiaho Janne, Professor
janne.kotiaho@jyu.fi
+358 50 594 6881
YAC 416.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Kukkonen Jussi, Professor
jussi.v.k.kukkonen@jyu.fi
+358 40 148 5410
YAC 116.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Permi Perttu, Professor
perttu.permi@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 4288
YNC 210
Biosciences, Department of Chemistry
Taskinen Jouni, Professor
jouni.k.taskinen@jyu.fi
+358 40 355 8094
YAC 315.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Tuhkanen Tuula, Professor
tuula.a.tuhkanen@jyu.fi
+358 40 534 5120
YAC 115.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Ylönen Hannu, Station Director, Professor
hannu.j.ylonen@jyu.fi
+358 50 539 9542
YAA 202.2
Konnevesi Research Station, Natural Resources and Environment

Emeritus

Kuitunen Markku, Emeritus
markku.kuitunen@jyu.fi
Natural Resources and Environment

Lecturers

Haimi Jari, Lecturer
jari.m.haimi@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 3861
YAC 313.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Halme Panu, Senior Lecturer
panu.halme@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 4945
YAC 413.1
Natural Resources and Environment, School of Resource Wisdom
Lensu Anssi, Senior Lecturer
anssi.lensu@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 3903
YAC 114.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Marjomäki Timo, Lecturer
timo.j.marjomaki@jyu.fi
+358 50 428 5274
YAC 313.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Pulkkinen Katja, Senior Lecturer
katja.pulkkinen@jyu.fi
+358 40 8469359
YAC 340.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Taipale Sami, Senior Lecturer
sami.taipale@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 4121
YAC 114.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Vallius Elisa, University Teacher
elisa.vallius@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 3871
YAC 310.2
Natural Resources and Environment

Senior Researchers

Eyvindson Kyle, Senior Researcher
kyle.j.eyvindson@jyu.fi
YAC 320.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Kiljunen Mikko, Senior Researcher
mikko.j.kiljunen@jyu.fi
+358406800213
YAC 340.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Klemme Ines, Senior Researcher
ines.klemme@jyu.fi
YAC 323.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Tolonen Kimmo, Senior Researcher
kimmo.t.tolonen@jyu.fi
YAC 324.1
Natural Resources and Environment

Postdoctoral Researchers

Aalto Sanni, Visiting Researcher
sanni.lh.aalto@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 3847
YAD 217.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Arola Hanna, Visiting Researcher
hanna.e.arola@jyu.fi
YAD 215.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Blattert Clemens, Postdoctoral Researcher
clemns.c.blattert@jyu.fi
YAC 320.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Burgas Riera Daniel, Postdoctoral Researcher
daniel.burgas@jyu.fi
YAC 424.3
Natural Resources and Environment
Duflot Remi, Visiting Researcher
remi.r.duflot@jyu.fi
YAC 320.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Elo Merja, Visiting Researcher
merja.t.elo@jyu.fi
YAC 440
Natural Resources and Environment
Häkkilä Matti, Postdoctoral Researcher
matti.i.hakkila@jyu.fi
YAC 424.3
Natural Resources and Environment
Ignatev Alexey, Postdoctoral Researcher
alexey.n.ignatev@jyu.fi
YAC 113.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Pohjanmies Tähti, Postdoctoral Researcher
tahti.t.pohjanmies@jyu.fi
YAC 320.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Purhonen Jenna, Visitingl Researcher
jenna.purhonen@jyu.fi
YAC 423.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Salmi Pauliina, Visiting Researcher
pauliina.u.m.salmi@jyu.fi
YAD 214.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Salmi Pauliina, Visiting Researcher
pauliina.u.m.salmi@jyu.fi
YAD 214.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Salonen Jouni, Visiting Researcher
jouni.k.salonen@jyu.fi
YAC 310.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Syrjänen Jukka, Postdoctoral Researcher
jukka.t.syrjanen@jyu.fi
YAC 322.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Tirronen Maria, Postdoctoral Researcher
maria.j.e.tirronen@jyu.fi
YAC 340.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Xiao Yihua, Postdoctoral Researcher
yihua.y.xiao@jyu.fi
YAC 115.1
Natural Resources and Environment

Doctoral Students

Aaltonen Sari, Doctoral Student
sari.a.aaltonen@jyu.fi
YAC 322.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Ahonen Salla, Doctoral Student
salla.a.ahonen@jyu.fi
YAD 271.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Ahti Pauliina, Doctoral Student
pauliina.a.s.ahti@jyu.fi
YAC 323.1.
Natural Resources and Environment
Chowdhury Motiur, Doctoral Student
motiur.chowdhury@jyu.fi
YAC 324.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Helle Ilona, Doctoral Student
ilona.h.helle@jyu.fi
YAC 426
Natural Resources and Environment
Hocevar Sara, Doctoral Student
sara.s.hocevar@jyu.fi
+358408053898
YAC 323.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Kairigo Pius Kinoti, Doctoral Student
pius.k.kairigo@jyu.fi
YAC 113.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Keva Ossi, Doctoral Student
ossi.keva@jyu.fi
Natural Resources and Environment
Laihonen Antti, Doctoral Student
antti.laihonen@jyu.fi
YAD 215.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Mustajärvi Linda, Doctoral Student
linda.j.mustajarvi@jyu.fi
YAC 423.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Nieminen Eini, Doctoral Student
eini.m.nieminen@jyu.fi
YAC 420.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Peura Maiju, Doctoral Student
maiju.h.peura@jyu.fi
YAC 320.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Stevcic Cedomir, Doctoral Student
cedomir.stevcic@jyu.fi
+358408053854
YAC 326.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Tupala Anna-Kaisa, Doctoral Student
anhetupa@jyu.fi
+358 44 270 9650
YAC 423.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Vesterinen Milko, Doctoral Student
milko.vesterinen@jyu.fi
YAC 323.1
Natural Resources and Environment

Researchers / Research Assistants

Cousin Pira, Visiting Researcher
pira.m.cousin@jyu.fi
Natural Resources and Environment
Hohti Jani, Project Researcher
jani.a.k.hohti@jyu.fi
YAC 423.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Sjövik Rosanna, Project Researcher
rosanna.sjovik@jyu.fi
YAC 324.2
Natural Resources and Environment

Laboratory and Technical Staff

Kuha Jonna, Laboratory Technician
jonna.kuha@jyu.fi
+358408053574
YAD 320.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Nisu Helinä, Laboratory Technician
helina.nisu@jyu.fi
Tutkimusrakennus 137
Konnevesi Research Station
Pakkanen Hannu, Laboratory Engineer
hannu.k.pakkanen@jyu.fi
+358408053704
YAD 312.2 and YSK 516
Natural Resources and Environment
Reponen Marleena, Chief Laboratory Technician
marleena.m.reponen@jyu.fi
+358406841524
YAD 320.2
Biosciences and Natural Resources and Environment

Konnevesi Research Station

Hiekkala Suvi, Cook
keittio-konnevesi@jyu.fi
+358400870764
Sirkkamäentie 220
Konnevesi Reseach Center
Hult Tarja, Secretary
tarja.hult@jyu.fi
+358 40 529 4756
Tutkimusrakennus 125
Konnevesi Research Station
Hytönen Kirsti, Cleaner
kirsti.m.e.hytonen@jyu.fi
+358408054680
Sirkkamäentie 220
Konnevesi Research Center
Korpilauri Miia, Chef
keittio-konnevesi@jyu.fi
+358400870764
KO8 185, Sirkkamäentie 220
Konnevesi Research Center
Nisu Helinä, Laboratory Technician
helina.nisu@jyu.fi
Tutkimusrakennus 137
Konnevesi Research Station
Ylönen Hannu, Station Director, Professor
hannu.j.ylonen@jyu.fi
+358 50 539 9542
YAA 202.2
Konnevesi Research Station, Natural Resources and Environment

Biosciences

Permi Perttu, Professor
perttu.permi@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 4288
YNC 210
Biosciences, Department of Chemistry
Reponen Marleena, Chief Laboratory Technician
marleena.m.reponen@jyu.fi
+358406841524
YAD 320.2
Biosciences and Natural Resources and Environment

Natural Resources and Environment

Kuparinen Anna, Associate Professor
anna.k.kuparinen@jyu.fi
YAC 316.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Aalto Sanni, Visiting Researcher
sanni.lh.aalto@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 3847
YAD 217.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Aaltonen Sari, Doctoral Student
sari.a.aaltonen@jyu.fi
YAC 322.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Ahonen Salla, Doctoral Student
salla.a.ahonen@jyu.fi
YAD 271.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Ahti Pauliina, Doctoral Student
pauliina.a.s.ahti@jyu.fi
YAC 323.1.
Natural Resources and Environment
Arola Hanna, Visiting Researcher
hanna.e.arola@jyu.fi
YAD 215.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Blattert Clemens, Postdoctoral Researcher
clemns.c.blattert@jyu.fi
YAC 320.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Burgas Riera Daniel, Postdoctoral Researcher
daniel.burgas@jyu.fi
YAC 424.3
Natural Resources and Environment
Chowdhury Motiur, Doctoral Student
motiur.chowdhury@jyu.fi
YAC 324.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Cousin Pira, Visiting Researcher
pira.m.cousin@jyu.fi
Natural Resources and Environment
Duflot Remi, Visiting Researcher
remi.r.duflot@jyu.fi
YAC 320.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Elo Merja, Visiting Researcher
merja.t.elo@jyu.fi
YAC 440
Natural Resources and Environment
Eyvindson Kyle, Senior Researcher
kyle.j.eyvindson@jyu.fi
YAC 320.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Haimi Jari, Lecturer
jari.m.haimi@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 3861
YAC 313.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Halme Panu, Senior Lecturer
panu.halme@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 4945
YAC 413.1
Natural Resources and Environment, School of Resource Wisdom
Helle Ilona, Doctoral Student
ilona.h.helle@jyu.fi
YAC 426
Natural Resources and Environment
Hocevar Sara, Doctoral Student
sara.s.hocevar@jyu.fi
+358408053898
YAC 323.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Hohti Jani, Project Researcher
jani.a.k.hohti@jyu.fi
YAC 423.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Häkkilä Matti, Postdoctoral Researcher
matti.i.hakkila@jyu.fi
YAC 424.3
Natural Resources and Environment
Ignatev Alexey, Postdoctoral Researcher
alexey.n.ignatev@jyu.fi
YAC 113.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Kairigo Pius Kinoti, Doctoral Student
pius.k.kairigo@jyu.fi
YAC 113.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Karjalainen Juha, Professor
juha.s.karjalainen@jyu.fi
+358 40 513 4865
YAC 316.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Keva Ossi, Doctoral Student
ossi.keva@jyu.fi
Natural Resources and Environment
Kiljunen Mikko, Senior Researcher
mikko.j.kiljunen@jyu.fi
+358406800213
YAC 340.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Klemme Ines, Senior Researcher
ines.klemme@jyu.fi
YAC 323.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Kotiaho Janne, Professor
janne.kotiaho@jyu.fi
+358 50 594 6881
YAC 416.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Kuha Jonna, Laboratory Technician
jonna.kuha@jyu.fi
+358408053574
YAD 320.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Kuitunen Markku, Emeritus
markku.kuitunen@jyu.fi
Natural Resources and Environment
Kukkonen Jussi, Professor
jussi.v.k.kukkonen@jyu.fi
+358 40 148 5410
YAC 116.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Laihonen Antti, Doctoral Student
antti.laihonen@jyu.fi
YAD 215.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Lensu Anssi, Senior Lecturer
anssi.lensu@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 3903
YAC 114.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Marjomäki Timo, Lecturer
timo.j.marjomaki@jyu.fi
+358 50 428 5274
YAC 313.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Mustajärvi Linda, Doctoral Student
linda.j.mustajarvi@jyu.fi
YAC 423.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Nieminen Eini, Doctoral Student
eini.m.nieminen@jyu.fi
YAC 420.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Pakkanen Hannu, Laboratory Engineer
hannu.k.pakkanen@jyu.fi
+358408053704
YAD 312.2 and YSK 516
Natural Resources and Environment
Peura Maiju, Doctoral Student
maiju.h.peura@jyu.fi
YAC 320.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Pohjanmies Tähti, Postdoctoral Researcher
tahti.t.pohjanmies@jyu.fi
YAC 320.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Pulkkinen Katja, Senior Lecturer
katja.pulkkinen@jyu.fi
+358 40 8469359
YAC 340.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Purhonen Jenna, Visitingl Researcher
jenna.purhonen@jyu.fi
YAC 423.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Reponen Marleena, Chief Laboratory Technician
marleena.m.reponen@jyu.fi
+358406841524
YAD 320.2
Biosciences and Natural Resources and Environment
Salmi Pauliina, Visiting Researcher
pauliina.u.m.salmi@jyu.fi
YAD 214.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Salmi Pauliina, Visiting Researcher
pauliina.u.m.salmi@jyu.fi
YAD 214.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Salonen Jouni, Visiting Researcher
jouni.k.salonen@jyu.fi
YAC 310.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Sjövik Rosanna, Project Researcher
rosanna.sjovik@jyu.fi
YAC 324.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Stevcic Cedomir, Doctoral Student
cedomir.stevcic@jyu.fi
+358408053854
YAC 326.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Syrjänen Jukka, Postdoctoral Researcher
jukka.t.syrjanen@jyu.fi
YAC 322.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Taskinen Jouni, Professor
jouni.k.taskinen@jyu.fi
+358 40 355 8094
YAC 315.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Tirronen Maria, Postdoctoral Researcher
maria.j.e.tirronen@jyu.fi
YAC 340.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Tolonen Kimmo, Senior Researcher
kimmo.t.tolonen@jyu.fi
YAC 324.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Tuhkanen Tuula, Professor
tuula.a.tuhkanen@jyu.fi
+358 40 534 5120
YAC 115.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Tupala Anna-Kaisa, Doctoral Student
anhetupa@jyu.fi
+358 44 270 9650
YAC 423.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Vallius Elisa, University Teacher
elisa.vallius@jyu.fi
+358 40 805 3871
YAC 310.2
Natural Resources and Environment
Vesterinen Milko, Doctoral Student
milko.vesterinen@jyu.fi
YAC 323.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Xiao Yihua, Postdoctoral Researcher
yihua.y.xiao@jyu.fi
YAC 115.1
Natural Resources and Environment
Ylönen Hannu, Station Director, Professor
hannu.j.ylonen@jyu.fi
+358 50 539 9542
YAA 202.2
Konnevesi Research Station, Natural Resources and Environment