12.03.2018

Personnel

Professors

Name Title Room Email Description
Ahlskog Markus Professor YN235 markus.e.ahlskog@jyu.fi Physics
Groenhof Gerrit Professor YN250 gerrit.x.groenhof@jyu.fi Chemistry
Heikkilä Tero Professor YN214 tero.t.heikkila@jyu.fi Physics
Honkala Karoliina Professor YN213 karoliina.honkala@jyu.fi Chemistry
Häkkinen Hannu Academy Professor YN232 hannu.j.hakkinen@jyu.fi Physics / Chemistry
Ihalainen Janne Professor YAB214.2 janne.ihalainen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Leeuwen van Robert Professor YN216 roleeuwe@jyu.fi Physics
Maasilta Ilari Professor YN215 maasilta@jyu.fi Physics
Nissinen Maija Professor YN233 maija.nissinen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Permi Perttu Professor YN210 perttu.permi@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science/Chemistry
Pettersson Mika Professor YN234 mika.j.pettersson@jyu.fi Chemistry
Pihko Petri Professor YO505 petri.pihko@jyu.fi Chemistry
Rissanen Kari Professor YO508 kari.t.rissanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Tiirola Marja Professor YAD 214.2 marja.tiirola@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Toppari Jussi Associate Professor YN250 j.jussi.toppari@jyu.fi Physics
Tuononen Heikki M. Professor YE 522 heikki.m.tuononen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Ylänne Jari Professor YAC241 jari.p.ylanne@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science

Senior Academic Staff

Name Title Room Email Description
Ahokas Jussi University Lecturer YN211 jussi.m.e.ahokas@jyu.fi Chemistry
Apaja Vesa University Researcher YN212 vesa.apaja@jyu.fi Physics
Gilbert Leona University Lecturer, Docent YAC216.1 leona.gilbert@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Helttunen Kaisa Postdoctoral Researcher kaisa.j.helttunen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Huuskonen Juhani University Lecturer, Docent YO 502 juhani.s-p.huuskonen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Jalasvuori Matti Academy Research Fellow YAB211.2 matti.jalasvuori@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Johansson Andreas University Researcher YN222 andreas.johansson@jyu.fi Physics
Kalenius Elina Academy Research Fellow YO407 elina.o.kalenius@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kaski Saara University Teacher YF410 saara.kaski@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kiljunen Toni University Lecturer YF405 toni.k.kiljunen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Konu Jari Senior Lecturer, Adjunct Professor YE510 jari.a.konu@jyu.fi Chemistry
Koskinen Pekka University Lecturer YN250 pekka.j.koskinen@jyu.fi Physics
Lahtinen Tanja University Lecturer YO405 tanja.m.lahtinen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Lehtovaara Lauri Academy Research Fellow YN242 lauri.lehtovaara@jyu.fi Chemistry
Loberg Kari Lecturer YN134 kari.t.loberg@jyu.fi Physics
Mailman Aaron Senior Researcher YE521 aaron.m.mailman@jyu.fi Chemistry
Marjomäki Varpu University Lecturer YAC216.3 varpu.s.marjomaki@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Massel Francesco Academy Research Fellow YN223.2 francesco.p.massel@jyu.fi Physics
Nykky Jonna University Teacher YAC223.3 jonna.nykky@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Pentikäinen Olli University Lecturer, Docent YN231 olli.t.pentikainen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Pentikäinen Ulla University Lecturer YAC215.1 ulla.m.pentikainen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Sievänen Elina Senior Lecturer, Docent YO 404 elina.i.sievanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Silaev Mikhail Academy Research Fellow YN 255 misilaev@jyu.fi Physics
Simonen Janne Senior Researcher YN251 janne.p.simonen@jyu.fi Physics
Sundberg Lotta-Riina Academy Researcher YN110 lotta-riina.sundberg@jyu.fi Biology and environmental science
Vasala Antti Senior Researcher YAB 210.1 antti.i.vasala@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Vihinen-Ranta Maija Senior Lecturer B213.1 maija.vihinen-ranta@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science

Postdocs

Name Title Room Email Description
Aalto Sanni Postdoctoral Researcher YAD 217.1 sanni.lh.aalto@jyu.fi Biosciences
Ashrafi Roghaieh Postdoctoral Researcher YAC 424.1 roghaieh.ashrafi@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Asjad Muhammad Postdoctoral Researcher YN 240 muhammad.m.asjad@jyu.fi Physics
Baieva Svitlana Postdoctoral Researcher YN253 svitlana.v.baieva@jyu.fi Physics
Bazhenov Andrey Postdoctoral Researcher YN242 andrey.s.bazhenov@jyu.fi Chemistry
De Freitas Almeida Gabriel Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 210.1 gabriel.m.almeida@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Donnini Serena Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 213.3 serena.d.donnini@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Elina Dadu Postdoctoral Researcher YAD 217.1 elina.dadu@jyu.fi Biosciences
Haataja Tatu Postdoctoral Researcher YAC214.2 tatu.j.k.haataja@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Hellman Maarit Postdoctoral Researcher YAC224.1 maarit.h.hellman@jyu.fi Chemistry
Hulkko Eero Postdoctoral Researcher YN251 eero.hulkko@jyu.fi Chemistry
Hyart Timo Postdoctoral Researcher YN222 timo.t.hyart@jyu.fi Physics
Hänninen Mikko M. Postdoctoral Researcher YE409 mikko.m.hanninen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Juarez Rosalba Postdoctoral Researcher YN320 rosalba.r.juarez-mosqueda@jyu.fi Physics
Karlsson Daniel Postdoctoral Researcher YN241 daniel.l.e.karlsson@jyu.fi Physics
Kauranen Hannele Postdoctoral Researcher YN310 hannele.l.kauranen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Kuisma Elena Postdoctoral Researcher YN255 elena.kuisma@jyu.fi Physics
Kuisma Mikael Postdoctoral Researcher YN320 mikael.j.kuisma@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kuklin Mikhail Postdoctoral Researcher YN241 mikhail.s.kuklin@jyu.fi Physics
Kunttu Heidi Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 210.1 heidi.kunttu@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Laanto Elina Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 211.2 elina.laanto@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Lehtivuori Heli Postdoctoral Researcher YAD310.1 heli.lehtivuori@jyu.fi Physics
Lenngren Nils Postdoctoral Researcher YAD 310.1 nils.x.lenngren@student.jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Luk Hoi Ling Postdoctoral Researcher YN240 hoi.l.luk@jyu.fi Chemistry
Malola Sami Postdoctoral Researcher YN255 sami.a.malola@jyu.fi Physics
Moilanen Jani O. Postdoctoral Researcher YE513 jani.o.moilanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Morozov Dmitry Postdoctoral Researcher YN240 dmitry.d.morozov@jyu.fi Chemistry
Mustalahti Satu Postdoctoral Researcher YN320 satu.a.mustalahti@jyu.fi Chemistry
Mäntylä Elina Postdoctoral Researcher YAB212.2 elina.h.mantyla@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Nanekar Rahul Postdoctoral Researcher YAC 216.2 rahul.t.nanekar@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Niinivehmas Sanna Postdoctoral Researcher YN231 sanna.niinivehmas@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Penttinen Reetta Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 211.1 reetta.k.penttinen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Peuronen Anssi Postdoctoral Researcher YE 512 anssi.peuronen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Pikker Siim Postdoctoral Researcher YN252 siim.x.pikker@jyu.fi Physics
Puttaraksa Nitipon Postdoctoral Researcher YAC223.3 nitipon.n.puttaraksa@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Puttreddy Rakesh Postdoctoral Researcher YO 505A rakesh.r.puttreddy@jyu.fi Chemistry
Puurtinen Tuomas Postdoctoral Researcher YN211 tuomas.a.puurtinen@jyu.fi Physics
Rautiainen J. Mikko Postdoctoral Researcher YE401 j.mikko.rautiainen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Rintanen Nina Postdoctoral Researcher YAC216.2 nina.rintanen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Rumfeldt Jessica Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 214.1 jessica.j.rumfeldt@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Saarenheimo Jatta Postdoctoral Researcher YAC 324.1 jatta.karhunen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Salmi Pauliina Postdoctoral Researcher YAD 214.1 pauliina.u.m.salmi@jyu.fi Natural Resources and Environment
Stucki-Buchli Brigitte Postdoctoral Researcher YAB213.2 brigitte.stucki@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Turkki Paula Postdoctoral Researcher YAC215.3 paula.turkki@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Valkonen Arto Postdoctoral Researcher YO 403 arto.m.valkonen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Vasko Petra Postdoctoral Researcher petra.vasko@jyu.fi Chemistry

PhD Students 

Name Title Room Email Description
Agasti Souvik Doctoral Student YN254 soagasti@jyu.fi Physics
Ahinko Mira Doctoral Student YN231 mira.m.k.ahinko@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Aho Vesa Doctoral Student YAB 212.1 vesa.p.aho@jyu.fi Physics
Aikebaier Faluke Doctoral Student YN251 faluke.aikebaier@jyu.fi Physics
Ajitha Ardra Doctoral Student YN240 ardra.a.ajitha@jyu.fi Chemistry
Ambrosio Lutra Lara Doctoral student YAD 214.1 lara.l.ambrosio-leal-dutra@student.jyu.fi Biosciences
Annala Riia Doctoral Student YN256 riia.m.annala@jyu.fi Chemistry
Bazhenova Elena Doctoral Student YN340 e.s.semina@gmail.com Chemistry
Borovsky Jan Doctoral Student YAD310.1 jan.j.borovsky@student.jyu.fi Physics
Bulatova Margarita Doctoral Student YF 404 margarita.a.minzar@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Cort Luis Doctoral Student YN253 luis.l.cort-barrada@jyu.fi Physics
Garg Kunal Doctoral Student YAC223.3 kunal.k.garg@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Gell Lars Doctoral Student YN253 lars.gell@freenet.de Chemistry
Geng Zhuoran Doctoral Student YN221 ramilgeng@gmail.com Physics
Hiltunen Vesa-Matti Doctoral Student YN241 vesa-matti.j.hiltunen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Hoikkala Ville Doctoral Student YAB 223.4 ville.hoikkala@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Hurmalainen Juha Doctoral Student YE401 juha.p.hurmalainen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Hutz Bettina Doctoral Student YAC213.2 bettina.b.hutz@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Hyrkäs Markku Doctoral Student YN252 markku.j.hyrkas@student.jyu.fi Physics
Isoniemi Tommi Doctoral Student YN256 tommi.j.isoniemi@jyu.fi Physics
Kaappa Sami Doctoral Student YN340 sami.j.kaappa@student.jyu.fi Physics
Karjalainen Mikael Doctoral Student YN254 mikael.p.karjalainen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kauppinen Minttu Maria Doctoral Student YN256 minttu.m.kauppinen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kiesilä Anniina Doctoral Student YO 402 anniina.m.kiesila@jyu.fi Chemistry
Koivistoinen Juha Doctoral Student YN255 juha.t.kovistoinen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kortet Sami Doctoral Student YO 511 sami.t.kortet@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Koskinen Katariina Doctoral Student katariina.h.koskinen@student.jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Kuosmanen Riikka Doctoral Student YO 402 riikka.t.kuosmanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Leppänen Miika Doctoral Student YN256 miika.j.leppanen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Mansikkamäki Akseli Doctoral Student YE401 akseli.mansikkamaki@jyu.fi Chemistry
Martikainen Mari Doctoral Student YAC242 mari.r.e.martikainen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Modi Vaibhav Doctoral Student YN320 vaibhav.v.modi@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Myllynen Mira Doctoral Student YAC242 mira.a.myllynen@student.jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Mäki Anita Doctoral Student YAD 214.1 anita.maki@jyu.fi Biosciences
Peltonen Teemu Doctoral Student YN221 teemu.j.peltonen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Pohjolainen Emmi Doctoral Student YN252 emmi.k.pohjolainen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Puupponen Veli-Mikko Doctoral student YAD 213.1 veli-mikko.s.puupponen@student.jyu.fi Biosciences
Rauhamäki Sanna Doctoral Student YN231 sanna.m.rauhamaki@student.jyu.fi Biologal and Environmental Science
Romppanen Sari Doctoral Student YN240 sari.m.romppanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Runtuvuori Anniina Doctoral Student YAB 211.1 anniina.runtuvuori@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Ruokolainen Visa Doctoral Student YAC242 visa.ruokolainen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Ruotsalainen Pilvi Doctoral Student YAB 223.4 pilvi.t.ruotsalainen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Räisänen Ilmo Doctoral Student YN242 ilmo.raisanen@jyu.fi Physics
Selenius Elli Doctoral Student YN 222 elli.i.selenius@student.jyu.fi Physics
Shao Dongkai Doctoral Student YN256 dongkai.2.shao@student.jyu.fi Physics
Shen Boxuan Doctoral Student YN217 boxuan.shen@jyu.fi Physics
Siitonen Juha Doctoral Student YO 503 juha.h.siitonen@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Stark Marie Doctoral Student marie.c.stark@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Takkinen Heini Doctoral Student heini.takkinen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Tapio Kosti Doctoral Student YN217 kosti.t.o.tapio@jyu.fi Physics
Tatikonda Rajendhraprasad Doctoral Student YF 516 rp.tatikonda@jyu.fi Chemistry
Torgovkin Andrii Doctoral Student YN217 andrii.a.torgovkin@jyu.fi Physics
Turunen Lotta Doctoral Student YO 406 lotta.k.turunen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Valjus Juuso Doctoral Student YE401 juuso.valjus@jyu.fi Chemistry
Vuori Hannu Doctoral Student hvuori@gmail.com Chemistry
Väärämäki Mikko Project Researcher YN256/YAD213.1 mikko.j.vaaramaki@jyu.fi Chemistry/Biosciences

Project researchs

Name Title Room Email Description
Pennanen Jussi Project Manager YAD 213.1 jussi.t.pennanen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Sokolowska Karolina Project Researcher YN320 karolina.x.sokolowska@jyu.fi Chemistry

Graduate Students

Name Title Room Email Description
Chilman Martin Researcher Trainee YAC223.2 chilmatron@gmail.com Biological and Environmental Science
Happonen Lauri Research Assistant lauri.i.happonen@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Kansanen Kalle M.Sc. Student FL 353 kalle.s.u.kansanen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Kautto Mikael Trainee YN340 mikael.j.a.kautto@student.jyu.fi Physics
Lätti Sakari Research Assistant YN340 sakari.latti@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Manninen Juuso M.Sc. Student YFL 347 juuso.m.manninen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Mäkelä Sami M.Sc. Student YAB 213.3 sami.j.makela@student.jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Pirttinen Heidi Project Researcher YAC214.1 heidi.c.pirttinen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science

Technical Staff  

Name Title Room Email Description
Franz Ole Technical Assistant YAD 213.1 ole.x.franz@jyu.fi Biosciences
Häkkänen Heikki Laboratory Engineer YAD310.1 heikki.hakkanen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Kinnunen Kimmo Laboratory Engineer YN111 kimmo.m.kinnunen@jyu.fi Physics
Liukkonen Alli Laboratory Technician YAB 213.2 alli.liukkonen@jyu.fi Biological and Environmental Science
Myllyperkiö Pasi Laboratory Engineer YN130 pasi.myllyperkio@jyu.fi Chemistry
Suppula Tarmo Laboratory Engineer YN111 tarmo.i.suppula@jyu.fi Physics
Virtanen Elina Chief Laboratory Technician YAD 310.3 elina.m.virtanen@jyu.fi Biosciences

Administration

Name Title Room Email Description
Leinonen Maritta Secretary YE 423 / YN321 maritta.h.leinonen@jyu.fi Department of Chemistry & Nanoscience Center
Leskinen Elina Communications Officer YN314.2. elina.leskinen@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Levänen Heli Personnel Secretary T 345.02 heli.m.levanen@jyu.fi Faculty of Science and NSC
Närhi Taimi Controller YN311 taimi.narhi@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Partanen Eeva Travel Secretary T 350.12 eeva.k.partanen@jyu.fi Travel Issues / NSC
Sarkkinen Paula Personnel Coordinator YAC 321.1 (Wed to Fri), MaD 356 (Mon), T 345 (Tue) paula.sarkkinen@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Tarvainen Tarja Financial Secretary T 350.16 tarja.h.tarvainen@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center