08.10.2018

Personnel

Is the information outdated? Please send the changes to Satu Lassila satu.lassila@jyu.fi

Professors

Name Title Room Email Description
Ahlskog Markus Professor YN235 markus.e.ahlskog@jyu.fi Physics
Groenhof Gerrit Professor YN212 gerrit.x.groenhof@jyu.fi Chemistry
Heikkilä Tero Professor YN214 tero.t.heikkila@jyu.fi Physics
Honkala Karoliina Professor YN213 karoliina.honkala@jyu.fi Chemistry
Häkkinen Hannu Academy Professor YN232 hannu.j.hakkinen@jyu.fi Physics / Chemistry
Ihalainen Janne Professor YAB214.2 janne.ihalainen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Leeuwen van Robert Professor YN216 roleeuwe@jyu.fi Physics
Maasilta Ilari Professor YN215 maasilta@jyu.fi Physics
Muhonen Juha Associate Professor YN211 juha.t.muhonen@jyu.fi Physics
Nissinen Maija Professor YN233 maija.nissinen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Permi Perttu Professor YN210 perttu.permi@jyu.fi Biosciences/Chemistry
Pettersson Mika Professor YN234 mika.j.pettersson@jyu.fi Chemistry
Pihko Petri Professor YO505 petri.pihko@jyu.fi Chemistry
Rissanen Kari Professor YO508 kari.t.rissanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Tiirola Marja Professor YAD 214.2 marja.tiirola@jyu.fi Biosciences
Toppari Jussi Associate Professor YN217 j.jussi.toppari@jyu.fi Physics
Tuononen Heikki M. Professor YE 522 heikki.m.tuononen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Ylänne Jari Professor YAC241 jari.p.ylanne@jyu.fi Biosciences

Senior Academic Staff

Name Title Room Email Description
Ahokas Jussi University Lecturer YN250 jussi.m.e.ahokas@jyu.fi Chemistry
Apaja Vesa Senior Researcher YN212 vesa.apaja@jyu.fi Physics
Gilbert Leona University Lecturer, Docent YAC216.1 leona.gilbert@jyu.fi Biosciences
Helttunen Kaisa Academy Research Fellow kaisa.j.helttunen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Huuskonen Juhani Senior Lecturer, Docent YO 502 juhani.s-p.huuskonen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Jalasvuori Matti Academy Research Fellow YAB211.2 matti.jalasvuori@jyu.fi Biosciences
Johansson Andreas Senior Researcher YN222 andreas.johansson@jyu.fi Physics
Kalenius Elina Academy Research Fellow YO407 elina.o.kalenius@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kaski Saara University Teacher YF410 saara.kaski@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kiljunen Toni University Lecturer YF405 toni.k.kiljunen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Koskinen Pekka University Lecturer YN250 pekka.j.koskinen@jyu.fi Physics
Lahtinen Tanja Senior Lecturer YO506 tanja.m.lahtinen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Mailman Aaron Senior Research Fellow YE 521 aaron.m.mailman@jyu.fi Chemistry
Malola Sami University Researcher YN255 sami.a.malola@jyu.fi Physics
Marjomäki Varpu University Lecturer YAC216.3 varpu.s.marjomaki@jyu.fi Biosciences
Massel Francesco Academy Research Fellow YN223.2 francesco.p.massel@jyu.fi Physics
Mikkonen Jarno University Researcher YN240 jarno.e.mikkonen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Moilanen Jani Academy Research Fellow YE 513 jani.o.moilanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Nykky Jonna University Teacher YAC223.3 jonna.nykky@jyu.fi Biosciences
Pentikäinen Olli University Lecturer, Docent olli.t.pentikainen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Sievänen Elina Senior Lecturer, Docent YO 404 elina.i.sievanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Silaev Mikhail Academy Research Fellow YN 255 mihail.a.silaev@jyu.fi Physics
Sundberg Lotta-Riina Academy Researcher YN110 lotta-riina.sundberg@jyu.fi Biosciences
Valkonen Arto Academy Research Fellow YO 406 arto.m.valkonen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Vasala Antti Senior Researcher YAB 210.1 antti.i.vasala@jyu.fi Biosciences
Vihinen-Ranta Maija Senior Lecturer B213.1 maija.vihinen-ranta@jyu.fi Biosciences

Postdocs

Name Title Room Email Description
Aalto Sanni Postdoctoral Researcher YAD 217.1 sanni.lh.aalto@jyu.fi Biosciences
Aho Vesa Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 212.1 vesa.p.aho@jyu.fi Physics / Biosciences
Ashrafi Roghaieh Postdoctoral Researcher YAC 424.1 roghaieh.ashrafi@jyu.fi Biosciences
Asjad Muhammad Postdoctoral Researcher YN 240 muhammad.m.asjad@jyu.fi Physics
De Freitas Almeida Gabriel Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 210.1 gabriel.m.almeida@jyu.fi Biosciences
Elina Ruuhilehto Postdoctoral Researcher YAD 217.1 elina.dadu@jyu.fi Biosciences
Gell Lars Postdoctoral Researhcer YNC 253 lars.l.gell@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Haataja Tatu Postdoctoral Researcher YAC 216.2 tatu.j.k.haataja@jyu.fi Biosciences
Hellman Maarit Postdoctoral Researcher YAC224.1 maarit.h.hellman@jyu.fi Chemistry
Hulkko Eero Postdoctoral Researcher YN251 eero.hulkko@jyu.fi Chemistry
Juarez Rosalba Postdoctoral Researcher YN320 rosalba.r.juarez-mosqueda@jyu.fi Physics
Karlsson Daniel Postdoctoral Researcher YN241 daniel.l.e.karlsson@jyu.fi Physics
Kauranen Hannele Postdoctoral Researcher YN310 hannele.l.kauranen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Kuisma Mikael Postdoctoral Researcher YN320 mikael.j.kuisma@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kuklin Mikhail Postdoctoral Researcher YN241 mikhail.s.kuklin@jyu.fi Physics
Kunttu Heidi Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 210.1 heidi.kunttu@jyu.fi Biosciences
Laanto Elina Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 210.1 elina.laanto@jyu.fi Biosciences
Mammen Nisha Postdoctoral Researcher YN242 nisha.m.mammen@jyu.fi
Mansikkamäki Akseli Postdoctoral Researcher YE 515 akseli.mansikkamaki@jyu.fi Chemistry
Melander Marko Postdoctoral Researcher YN 240 marko.m.melander@jyu.fi
Mentel Kamila Postdoctoral Researcher YN 133 kamila.k.mentel@jyu.fi Chemistry
Morozov Dmitry Postdoctoral Researcher YN240 dmitry.d.morozov@jyu.fi Chemistry
Mustalahti Satu Postdoctoral Researcher YN320 satu.a.mustalahti@jyu.fi Chemistry
Nanekar Rahul Postdoctoral Researcher YAC 216.2 rahul.t.nanekar@jyu.fi Biosciences
Nevalaita Janne Postdoctoral Researcher YN 320 janne.nevalaita@jyu.fi Physics
Penttinen Reetta Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 211.1 reetta.k.penttinen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Postila Pekka Postdoctoral Researhcer YNC 134 pekka.a.postila@jyu.fi Biosciences
Puttreddy Rakesh Postdoctoral Researcher YO 405 rakesh.r.puttreddy@jyu.fi Chemistry
Puurtinen Tuomas Postdoctoral Researcher YN252 tuomas.a.puurtinen@jyu.fi Physics
Rautiainen J. Mikko Postdoctoral Researcher YE 521 j.mikko.rautiainen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Rumfeldt Jessica Postdoctoral Researcher YAB 211.2 jessica.j.rumfeldt@jyu.fi Biosciences
Saarenheimo Jatta Postdoctoral Researcher YAC 324.1 jatta.karhunen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Salmi Pauliina Postdoctoral Researcher YAD 214.1 pauliina.u.m.salmi@jyu.fi Natural Resources and Environment
Sitsanidis Estratios Postdoctoral Researcher YN 254 estratios.d.sitsanidis@jyu.fi Chemistry
Stucki-Buchli Brigitte Postdoctoral Researcher YAB213.2 brigitte.stucki@jyu.fi Biosciences
Tatikonda Rajendhraprasad Postdoctoral Researcher YF 516 rp.tatikonda@jyu.fi Chemistry
Turkki Paula Postdoctoral Researcher YAC215.3 paula.turkki@jyu.fi Biosciences
Vargunin Artjom Postdoctoral Researcher YN 255 artjom.a.vargunin@jyu.fi Physics
Vasko Petra Postdoctoral Researcher YE 521 petra.vasko@jyu.fi Chemistry

PhD Students 

Name Title Room Email Description
Agasti Souvik Doctoral Student YN254 souvik.s.agasti@jyu.fi Physics
Ahinko Mira Doctoral Student YN231 mira.m.k.ahinko@jyu.fi Biosciences
Aho Noora Doctoral Student YN253 noora.s.aho@jyu.fi Chemistry
Aikebaier Faluke Doctoral Student YN251 faluke.aikebaier@jyu.fi Physics
Ambrosio Lutra Lara Doctoral student YAD 214.1 lara.l.ambrosio-leal-dutra@student.jyu.fi Biosciences
Annala Riia Doctoral Student YN256 riia.m.annala@jyu.fi Chemistry
Bulatova Margarita Doctoral Student YF 404 margarita.a.minzar@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Cort Luis Doctoral Student YN253 luis.l.cort-barrada@jyu.fi Physics
Garg Kunal Doctoral Student YAC223.3 kunal.k.garg@jyu.fi Biosciences
Geng Zhuoran Doctoral Student YN221 ramilgeng@gmail.com Physics
Happonen Lauri Doctoral Student YO 403 lauri.i.happonen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Heiskanen Samuli Doctoral Student YN 221 samuli.t.heiskanen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Helenius Ari Doctoral Student YN 251 ari.p.helenius@jyu.fi Physics
Hiltunen Vesa-Matti Doctoral Student YN241 vesa-matti.j.hiltunen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Hutz Bettina Doctoral Student YAC213.2 bettina.b.hutz@jyu.fi Biosciences
Hyrkäs Markku Doctoral Student YN252 markku.j.hyrkas@student.jyu.fi Physics
Kaappa Sami Doctoral Student YN340 sami.j.kaappa@student.jyu.fi Physics
Kansanen Kalle Doctoral Student YN231 kalle.s.u.kansanen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Karjalainen Mikael Doctoral Student YN254 mikael.p.karjalainen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kauppinen Minttu Maria Doctoral Student YN256 minttu.m.kauppinen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kiesilä Anniina Doctoral Student YO 402 anniina.m.kiesila@jyu.fi Chemistry
Kivisaari Kati Doctoral Student YN 340 kati.m.kivisaari@student.jyu.fi Biosciences
Kortet Sami Doctoral Student YO 511 sami.t.kortet@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Koskinen Katariina Doctoral Student YAB 211.1 katariina.h.koskinen@student.jyu.fi Biosciences
Kuosmanen Riikka Doctoral Student YO 402 riikka.t.kuosmanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Laajala Mira Doctoral Student YAC242 mira.a.laajala@jyu.fi Biosciences
Leppänen Miika Doctoral Student YN256 miika.j.leppanen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Manninen Jyrki Doctoral Student YN 241 jyrki.j.manninen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Mastomäki Jaakko Doctoral Student YN231 jaakko.mastomaki@jyu.fi Physics
Modi Vaibhav Doctoral Student YN320 vaibhav.v.modi@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Mäki Anita Doctoral Student YAD 214.1 anita.maki@jyu.fi Biosciences
Ojajärvi Risto Doctoral Student YN 256 risto.m.m.ojajarvi@jyu.fi Physics
Peltonen Teemu Doctoral Student YN221 teemu.j.peltonen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Pohjolainen Emmi Doctoral Student YN 252 emmi.k.pohjolainen@student.jyu.fi Physics
Puupponen Veli-Mikko Doctoral student YAD 213.1 veli-mikko.s.puupponen@student.jyu.fi Biosciences
Romppanen Sari Doctoral Student YN133 sari.m.romppanen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Runtuvuori Anniina Doctoral Student YAB 211.2 anniina.runtuvuori@jyu.fi Biosciences
Ruokolainen Visa Doctoral Student YAC242 visa.ruokolainen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Ruotsalainen Pilvi Doctoral Student YAB 223.4 pilvi.t.ruotsalainen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Räisänen Ilmo Doctoral Student YN242 ilmo.raisanen@jyu.fi Physics
Saarnio Ville Doctoral Student YN 340 ville.k.saarnio@jyu.fi Chemistry
Selenius Elli Doctoral Student YN 222 elli.i.selenius@student.jyu.fi Physics
Shao Dongkai Doctoral Student YN256 dongkai.2.shao@student.jyu.fi Physics
Siitonen Juha Doctoral Student YO 503 juha.h.siitonen@student.jyu.fi Chemistry
Sokolowska Karolina Doctoral Student YN320 karolina.x.sokolowska@jyu.fi Chemistry
Takkinen Heini Doctoral Student YAB 212.1 heini.takkinen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Taponen Anni Doctoral Student YE 515 anni.taponen@jyu.fi Chemistry
Valjus Juuso Doctoral Student YE 515 juuso.valjus@jyu.fi Chemistry

Project researchers

Name Title Room Email Description
Dutta Arpan Project Researcher YN 240 arpan.a.dutta@jyu.fi Physics
Pennanen Jussi Project Manager YAD 213.1 jussi.t.pennanen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Väärämäki Mikko Project Researcher YN256/YAD213.1 mikko.j.vaaramaki@jyu.fi Chemistry/Biosciences

Graduate Students

Name Title Room Email Description
Gayfullina Rezeda Doctoral Student YE 401 rezeda.r.gayfullina@jyu.fi

Technical Staff  

Name Title Room Email Description
Franz Ole Technical Assistant YAD 213.1 ole.x.franz@jyu.fi Biosciences
Häkkänen Heikki Laboratory Engineer YAD310.1 heikki.hakkanen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Kinnunen Kimmo Laboratory Engineer YN111 kimmo.m.kinnunen@jyu.fi Physics
Liukkonen Alli Laboratory Technician YAB 213.2 alli.liukkonen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Myllyperkiö Pasi Laboratory Engineer YN130 pasi.myllyperkio@jyu.fi Chemistry
Papponen Petri Specialized Laboratory Technician Ambiotica, C214.2 petri.papponen@jyu.fi Biosciences
Suppula Tarmo Laboratory Engineer YN111 tarmo.i.suppula@jyu.fi Physics
Virtanen Elina Chief Laboratory Technician YAD 310.3 elina.m.virtanen@jyu.fi Biosciences

Administration

Name Title Room Email Description
Karhu Anna Coordinator, Study Affairs YN312 anna.s.karhu@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Lassila Satu Secretary YN321 satu.lassila@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Lehtivuori Heli Research Coordinator YN231 heli.lehtivuori@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Leskinen Elina Communications Officer YN314.2. elina.leskinen@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Levänen Heli Personnel Secretary T 345.02 heli.m.levanen@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Närhi Taimi Controller YN311 taimi.narhi@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Partanen Eeva Travel Secretary T 350.12 eeva.k.partanen@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Sarkkinen Paula HR Coordinator YAC 321.1 (Wed to Fri), MaD 356 (Mon), T 345 (Tue) paula.sarkkinen@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Tarvainen Tarja Financial Secretary T 350.16 tarja.h.tarvainen@jyu.fi Nanoscience Center
Väisänen Mervi Trainee YN 321 mervi.t.vaisanen@jyu.fi Communication