13.08.2018

Personnel

Is the information outdated? Please send the changes to Marjut Hilska marjut.hilska@jyu.fi

Professors

Emeritus Professors

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Julin Rauno Professor Emeritus YFL 210 +358505919526 rauno.julin@jyu.fi
Leino Matti Professor Emeritus YFL 211 +358453180808 matti.leino@jyu.fi
Äystö Juha Professor Emeritus YFL 214 +358505649011 juha.aysto@jyu.fi

Senior Academic Staff

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Koskinen Pekka University Lecturer, Vice Head of Department YN 250 +358408054089 pekka.j.koskinen@jyu.fi
Apaja Vesa Senior Researcher YN 212 +358408054059 vesa.apaja@jyu.fi
Arstila Kai Senior Researcher YFL 213 +358408054749 kai.arstila@jyu.fi
Eronen Tommi Academy Research Fellow YFL 112 +358408054257 tommi.eronen@jyu.fi
Grahn Tuomas Senior Lecturer YFL 212 +358408054516 tuomas.grahn@jyu.fi
Guzey Vadim University researcher YFL 311 +358408054073 vadim.v.guzey@jyu.fi
Javanainen Arto University researcher YFL 126 +358408054080 arto.javanainen@jyu.fi
Johansson Andreas Senior Researcher YN 222 +358408054496 andreas.johansson@jyu.fi
Juutinen Sakari Senior Lecturer YFL 312 +358408054082 sakari.juutinen@jyu.fi
Kankainen Anu Academy Research Fellow YFL 204 +358408054880 anu.kankainen@jyu.fi
Kekäläinen Pekka Senior Researcher YK 216 +358408054062 pekka.kekalainen@jyu.fi
Kim Dong Jo Senior Researcher YFL 203 dong.jo.kim@jyu.fi
Koivisto Hannu Senior Lecturer YFL 212 +358408054087 hannu.koivisto@jyu.fi
Kortelainen Markus Senior Researcher YFL 250 +358408054101 markus.kortelainen@jyu.fi
Loberg Kari Senior Lecturer YK 214 +358408054095 kari.t.loberg@jyu.fi
Malola Sami Senior Researcher YN 255 +358408054449 sami.a.malola@jyu.fi
Massel Francesco Academy Research Fellow YN 223.2 +358408054847 francesco.p.massel@jyu.fi
Maunuksela Jussi Senior Lecturer YFL 219 +358408054099 jussi.o.maunuksela@jyu.fi
Merikoski Juha Senior Lecturer YFL 217 +358408054100 juha.t.merikoski@jyu.fi
Niemi Harri University Researcher YFL 249 harri.niemi@jyu.fi
Nurmi Sami Senior Lecturer YFL 206 +358408054091 sami.t.nurmi@jyu.fi
Pakarinen Janne Academy Research Fellow YFL 109 +358408054900 janne.pakarinen@jyu.fi
Paukkunen Hannu Academy Research Fellow YFL 311 +358408054073 hannu.paukkunen@jyu.fi
Penttilä Heikki Senior Researcher YFL 111 +358407642401 heikki.penttila@jyu.fi
Rahkila Panu Senior Researcher YFL 102 +358408054071 panu.rahkila@jyu.fi
Rinta-Antila Sami Senior Researcher YFL 109 +358408053357 sami.rinta-antila@jyu.fi
Räsänen Sami Senior Researcher YFL 219 +358408054725 sami.s.rasanen@jyu.fi
Sandzelius Mikael Senior Researcher YFL 124 +358408054106 mikael.sandzelius@jyu.fi
Sarén Jan Senior Lecturer YFL 114 +358408054791 jan.saren@jyu.fi
Silaev Mihail Academy Research Fellow YN 255 mihail.a.silaev@jyu.fi
Tarvainen Olli Senior Lecturer YFL 208 +358408054088 olli.tarvainen@jyu.fi
Trzaska Wladyslaw Senior Researcher YFL 107 +358503365419 wladyslaw.h.trzaska@jyu.fi
Uusitalo Juha Senior Researcher YFL 211 +358408054115 juha.uusitalo@jyu.fi

Postdocs

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Asjad Muhammad Postdoctoral Researcher YN 240 muhammad.m.asjad@jyu.fi
Beuf Guillaume Postdoctoral researcher YFL 308 +358408054067 guillaume.c.beuf@jyu.fi
Boguslavski Kirill Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 246 +358408054070 kirill.boguslavski@jyu.fi
Chakraborty Subrata Postdoctoral reserarcher YN 222 subchakr@jyu.fi
de Groote Ruben Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 112 +358408054079 ruben.p.degroote@jyu.fi
de Roubin Antoine Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 128 +358408054110 antoine.a.deroubin@jyu.fi
Escobedo Miquel Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 249 +358408054091 miguel.a.escobedo-espinosa@jyu.fi
Hulkko Eero Postdoctoral Researcher YN 251 eero.hulkko@jyu.fi
Juarez Rosalba Postdoctoral Researcher YN 320 rosalba.r.juarez-mosqueda@jyu.fi
Kalvas Taneli Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 114 +358408053504 taneli.kalvas@jyu.fi
Karlsson Daniel Postdoctoral Researcher YN 241 +358408054445 daniel.l.e.karlsson@jyu.fi
Kähärä Topi Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 310 +358408054104 topi.kahara@jyu.fi
Loo Kai Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 245.1 +358408054096 kai.k.loo@jyu.fi
Mammen Nisha Postdoctoral Researcher YN 255 mnishanit@gmail.com
Mäntysaari Heikki Postdoctoral researcher YFL 308 +358408053208 heikki.mantysaari@jyu.fi
Nesterenko Dmitrii Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 105 dmitrii.nesterenko@jyu.fi
Nevalaita Janne Postdoctoral researcher YN 252 janne.nevalaita@jyu.fi
Puurtinen Tuomas Postdoctoral Researcher YN 252 +358401965930 tuomas.a.puurtinen@jyu.fi
Reponen Mikael Postdoctoral Researcher FL 127 mikael.h.t.reponen@jyu.fi
Ruotsalainen Panu Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 127
Szwec Stuart Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 208
Vargunin Artjom Postdoctoral Researcher YN 255 artjom.a.vargunin@jyu.fi
Virkajärvi Jussi Postdoctoral Researcher YFL 245 +358408054060 jussi.virkajarvi@jyu.fi

PhD Students

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Agasti Souvik Doctoral Student YN 254 +358408054448 souvik.s.agasti@jyu.fi
Aho Vesa Doctoral Student B 212.1 +358408053938 vesa.p.aho@jyu.fi
Aikebaier Faluke Doctoral Student YN 251 +358408054081 faluke.aikebaier@jyu.fi
Badran Hussam Doctoral Student YFL 151 +358408054117 hussam.h.badran@jyu.fi
Borovský Ján Doctoral Student YAD 310.1 +358408054439 jan.j.borovsky@student.jyu.fi
Canete Laetitia Doctoral Student YFL 125 +358408054057 laetitia.l.canete@student.jyu.fi
Cort Barrada Luis Doctoral Student YN 320 +358408054450 luis.l.cort-barrada@jyu.fi
Geldhof Sarina Doctoral Student YFL 105 sarina.m.geldhof@jyu.fi
Geng Zhuoran Doctoral Student YN 221 +358408054441 ramilgeng@gmail.com
Harjupatana Tero Doctoral Student YFL 348 +358408054102 tero.t.harjupatana@jyu.fi
Haverinen Tiia Doctoral Student YFL 245.1 +358408054096 tiia.k.haverinen@student.jyu.fi
Heiskanen Samuli Doctoral Student YN 221 +358408054441 heiskanen.samuli@gmail.com
Helenius Ari Doctoral Student YN 251 ari.p.helenius@jyu.fi
Hilton Joshua Doctoral Student YFL 151 +358408054057 joshua.b.hilton@jyu.fi
Hiltunen Vesa-Matti Doctoral Student YN 241 vesa-matti.j.hiltunen@student.jyu.fi
Hyrkäs Markku Doctoral Student YN 252 markku.j.hyrkas@jyu.fi
Hyvärinen Juhani Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 juhani.t.hyvarinen@student.jyu.fi
Hänninen Henri Doctoral Student YFL 353 +358408054058 henri.j.hanninen@student.jyu.fi
Jokiniemi Lotta Doctoral Student YFL 353 +358408054058 lotta.m.jokiniemi@student.jyu.fi
Jukkala Henri Doctoral Student YFL 347 +358408054064 henri.a.jukkala@jyu.fi
Kaappa Sami Doctoral Student YN 340 +358408054451 sami.j.kaappa@student.jyu.fi
Kansanen Kalle Doctoral Student YN 217 kalle.s.u.kansanen@student.jyu.fi
Kinnunen Sami Doctoral Student YS 116 +358408054111 sami.a.kinnunen@student.jyu.fi
Koskivaara Olli Doctoral Student YK 215 +358408054065 olli.a.koskivaara@student.jyu.fi
Kostensalo Joel Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 joel.j.kostensalo@jyu.fi
Kuha Mikko Doctoral Student YFL 353 +358408054058 mikko.a.kuha@student.jyu.fi
Käyhkö Marko Doctoral Student YFL 246 +358408054070 marko.j.kayhko@student.jyu.fi
Laulumaa Laura Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 laura.e.laulumaa@student.jyu.fi
Leskinen Juuso Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 juuso.o.leskinen@student.jyu.fi
Luoma Minna Doctoral Student K 216 +358408054062 minna.luoma@student.jyu.fi
Löytäinen Topi Doctoral Student YFL353 +358408054058 topi.m.o.loytainen@student.jyu.fi
Lüdeke Sascha Doctoral Student YFL 347 +358408054064 sascha.a.f.ludeke@jyu.fi
Manninen Jyrki Doctoral Student YN 241 jyrki.j.manninen@student.jyu.fi
Mastomäki Jaakko Doctoral Student YN231 +358 40 805 4679 jaakko.mastomaki@jyu.fi
Mättö Laura Doctoral Student YFL 245 +358408054060 laura.matto@jyu.fi
Ojajärvi Risto Doctoral Student YN 256 risto.m.m.ojajarvi@student.jyu.fi
Ojala Joonas Doctoral Student YFL 125 +358408054057 joonas.k.ojala@student.jyu.fi
Paakkinen Petja Doctoral Student YFL 353 +358408054058 petja.k.m.paakkinen@student.jyu.fi
Parkkila Jasper Doctoral Student YFL 203 jasper.e.parkkila@student.jyu.fi
Peltonen Teemu Doctoral Student YN221 +358408054441 teemu.j.peltonen@student.jyu.fi
Peuron Jarkko Doctoral Student YFL 347 +358408054064 jarkko.t.peuron@student.jyu.fi
Pihlajamäki Antti Doctoral Student YN 255 antti.e.pihlajamaki@student.jyu.fi
Pirinen Pekka Doctoral Student YFL 353 +358408054058 pekka.a.pirinen@student.jyu.fi
Pohjalainen Ilkka Doctoral Student YFL 153 +358408054362 ilkka.pohjalainen@jyu.fi
Pohjolainen Emmi Doctoral Student YN 252 +358401966284 emmi.k.pohjolainen@student.jyu.fi
Rahkila Pyry Doctoral Student YK 215 +358408054083 pyry.rahkila@jyu.fi
Ramnath Andrecia Doctoral Student YFL 347 +358408054064 andrecia.a.ramnath@student.jyu.fi
Rytkönen Heidi Doctoral Student heimarry@student.jyu.fi
Räisänen Ilmo Doctoral Student YN 242 ilmo.raisanen@jyu.fi
Salvioni Gianluca Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 gianluca.g.salvioni@jyu.fi
Selenius Elli Doctoral Student YN 222 elli.i.selenius@student.jyu.fi
Shao Dongkai Doctoral Student YN 256 +358408054450 dongkai.2.shao@student.jyu.fi
Slupecki Maciej Doctoral Student YFL 245.1 +358408054096 maciek61@op.pl
Snellman Thomas Doctoral Student YFL 308 +358408054067 tomas.w.snellman@student.jyu.fi
Söderström Daniel Doctoral Student YFL 347 +358408054064 daniel.p.soderstrom@jyu.fi
Vargyas Marton Doctoral Student marton.vargyas@cern.ch
Vihonen Sampsa Doctoral Student YK 216 +358408054062 sampsa.p.vihonen@student.jyu.fi
Viinikainen Jussi Doctoral Student +358408054058 jussi.si.viinikainen@jyu.fi
Vilén Markus Doctoral Student YS 116 +358408054111 markus.k.vilen@student.jyu.fi

Technical Staff

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Alaraudanjoki Jarno Laboratory Engineer YS 124 +358408054112 jarno.s.alaraudanjoki@jyu.fi
Heikkinen Pauli Chief Engineer YFL 104 +358408054072 pauli.heikkinen@jyu.fi
Hytönen Martti Senior Laboratory Technician YK 138 +358408054076 martti.hytonen@jyu.fi
Hyvönen Jani Senior Laboratory Technician YS 124 +358408054077 jani.m.hyvonen@jyu.fi
Ikonen Anssi Senior Laboratory Technician YS 124 +358408054077 anssi.ikonen@jyu.fi
Jaatinen Jukka Laboratory Engineer YFL 113 +358408054498 jukka.jaatinen@jyu.fi
Kauppinen Atte Laboratory Technician YK 107 +358408054084 atte.p.j.kauppinen@jyu.fi
Kettunen Heikki Laboratory Engineer YFL 123 +358408054086 heikki.i.kettunen@jyu.fi
Kinnunen Kimmo Laboratory Engineer YN 111 +358408054790 kimmo.m.kinnunen@jyu.fi
Korkos Spyridon Technical assistant YFL 245 +358408054060 spyridon.s.korkos@jyu.fi
Kronholm Risto Laboratory Engineer YS 118 +358408054563 risto.j.kronholm@jyu.fi
Kulmala Juha Laboratory Technician YK 107 +358408054084 juha.t.kulmala@jyu.fi
Kumpulainen Jaana Chief Engineer YFL 103 +358504414042 jaana.k.kumpulainen@jyu.fi
Laitinen Mikko Laboratory Engineer YFL 123 +358408054113 mikko.i.laitinen@jyu.fi
Lassila Arto Laboratory Engineer YS 123 +358408054092 arto.s.lassila@jyu.fi
Liimatainen Markus Laboratory Engineer YS 123 +358408054094 markus.liimatainen@jyu.fi
Parkkonen Joni Laboratory Engineer YFL 113 +358408054499 joni.parkkonen@jyu.fi
Partanen Jari Laboratory Engineer YFL 102 +358408054071 jari.p.p.partanen@jyu.fi
Periainen Einari Laboratory Engineer YK 139 +358408054107 einer.e.periainen@jyu.fi
Pietikäinen Tuomas Laboratory Technician YK 107 +358408054084 tuomas.pietikainen@jyu.fi
Porras Kai Research Technician YK 107 +358408054084 kai.s.porras@jyu.fi
Puskala Marko Senior Laboratory Technician YK 139 +358408054107 marko.puskala@jyu.fi
Ranttila Kimmo Research Engineer YFL 108 +358408054108 kimmo.ranttila@jyu.fi
Rossi Mikko Laboratory Engineer YFL 126 +358408054080 mikko.rossi@jyu.fi
Salminen Kalle Laboratory Engineer YS 118 +358408054068 kalle.salminen@jyu.fi
Seppälä Raimo Research Technician YS 134 +358408054116 raimo.o.seppala@jyu.fi
Suppula Tarmo Laboratory Engineer YN 111 +358504413691 tarmo.i.suppula@jyu.fi
Tiainen Jari Laboratory Technician YFL 152 +358408053025 jari.p.tiainen@jyu.fi
Tuunanen Juha Laboratory Engineer YS 134 +358408054166 juha.m.tuunanen@jyu.fi

Administration

Other Offices

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Ynnä Ry Ainejärjestö MaD 241 +358408054549 ynnaajat@lists.jyu.fi