Nanoscience Center

Personnel

Change view: Alphabetical | Gallery | Group

Professors

Name Title Description Room Email
Ahlskog Markus Professor Physics YN235 markus.e.ahlskog@jyu.fi
Groenhof Gerrit Professor Chemistry YN250 gerrit.x.groenhof@jyu.fi
Heikkilä Tero Professor Physics YN214 tero.t.heikkila@jyu.fi
Honkala Karoliina Professor Chemistry YN213 karoliina.honkala@jyu.fi
Häkkinen Hannu Academy Professor Physics / Chemistry YN232 hannu.j.hakkinen@jyu.fi
Ihalainen Janne Professor Biological and Environmental Science YAB214.2 janne.ihalainen@jyu.fi
Leeuwen van Robert Professor Physics YN216 robert.vanleeuwen@jyu.fi
Maasilta Ilari Professor Physics YN215 ilari.j.maasilta@jyu.fi
Nissinen Maija Professor Chemistry YN233 maija.nissinen@jyu.fi
Permi Perttu Professor Biological and Environmental Science/Chemistry YN210 perttu.permi@jyu.fi
Pettersson Mika Professor Chemistry YN234 mika.j.pettersson@jyu.fi
Pihko Petri Professor Chemistry YO505 petri.pihko@jyu.fi
Rissanen Kari Academy Professor Chemistry YO508 kari.t.rissanen@jyu.fi
Tiirola Marja Professor Biological and Environmental Science YAD 214.2 marja.tiirola@jyu.fi
Tuononen Heikki Professor Chemistry YE522 heikki.m.tuononen@jyu.fi
Ylänne Jari Professor Biological and Environmental Science YAC241 jari.p.ylanne@jyu.fi

Senior Academic Staff

Name Title Description Room Email
Ahokas Jussi University Lecturer Chemistry YN211 jussi.m.e.ahokas@jyu.fi
Apaja Vesa University Researcher Physics YN212 vesa.apaja@jyu.fi
Gilbert Leona University Lecturer, Docent Biological and Environmental Science YAC216.1 leona.k.gilbert@jyu.fi
Huuskonen Juhani University Lecturer, Docent Chemistry YO 502 juhani.s-p.huuskonen@jyu.fi
Jalasvuori Matti Academy Research Fellow Biological and Environmental Science YAB211.2 matti.jalasvuori@jyu.fi
Johansson Andreas University Researcher Physics YN222 andreas.johansson@jyu.fi
Kalenius Elina Academy Research Fellow Chemistry YO407 elina.o.kalenius@jyu.fi
Kaski Saara University Teacher Chemistry YF410 saara.kaski@jyu.fi
Kiljunen Toni University Lecturer Chemistry YF405 toni.k.kiljunen@jyu.fi
Konu Jari Senior Lecturer, Adjunct Professor Chemistry YE510 jari.a.konu@jyu.fi
Koskinen Pekka University Lecturer Physics YN212 pekka.j.koskinen@jyu.fi
Lahtinen Tanja University Lecturer Chemistry YO405 tanja.m.lahtinen@jyu.fi
Lehtovaara Lauri Academy Research Fellow Chemistry YN242 lauri.lehtovaara@jyu.fi
Loberg Kari Lecturer Physics YN134 kari.t.loberg@jyu.fi
Mailman Aaron Senior Researcher Chemistry YE521 aaron.m.mailman@jyu.fi
Marjomäki Varpu University Lecturer Biological and Environmental Science YAC216.3 varpu.s.marjomaki@jyu.fi
Massel Francesco Academy Research Fellow Physics YN223.2 francesco.p.massel@jyu.fi
Nykky Jonna University Teacher Biological and Environmental Science YAC223.3 jonna.nykky@jyu.fi
Pentikäinen Olli University Lecturer, Docent Biological and Environmental Science YN231 olli.t.pentikainen@jyu.fi
Pentikäinen Ulla University Lecturer Biological and Environmental Science YAC215.1 ulla.m.pentikainen@jyu.fi
Sievänen Elina Senior Lecturer, Docent Chemistry YO 404 elina.i.sievanen@jyu.fi
Silaev Mikhail Academy Research Fellow Physics YN 255 misilaev@jyu.fi
Simonen Janne Senior Researcher Physics YN251 janne.p.simonen@jyu.fi
Sundberg Lotta-Riina Academy Researcher Biology and environmental science YN110 lotta-riina.sundberg@jyu.fi
Toppari Jussi Senior Lecturer Physics YN250 j.jussi.toppari@jyu.fi
Vihinen-Ranta Maija Senior Lecturer Biological and Environmental Science B213.1 maija.vihinen-ranta@jyu.fi

Postdocs

Name Title Description Room Email
Aalto Sanni Postdoctoral Researcher Biosciences YAD 217.1 sanni.lh.aalto@jyu.fi
Baieva Svitlana Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YN253 svitlana.v.baieva@jyu.fi
Bazhenov Andrey Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YN242 andrey.s.bazhenov@jyu.fi
Donnini Serena Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAB 213.3 serena.d.donnini@jyu.fi
Elina Dadu Postdoctoral Researcher Biosciences YAD 217.1 elina.dadu@jyu.fi
Haataja Tatu Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAC214.2 tatu.j.k.haataja@jyu.fi
Hellman Maarit Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YAC224.1 maarit.h.hellman@jyu.fi
Helttunen Kaisa Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry kaisa.j.helttunen@jyu.fi
Hulkko Eero Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YN251 eero.hulkko@jyu.fi
Hyart Timo Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YN222 timo.t.hyart@jyu.fi
Hänninen Mikko M. Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YE409 mikko.m.hanninen@jyu.fi
Juarez Rosalba Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YN320 rosalba.r.juarez-mosqueda@jyu.fi
Karlsson Daniel Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YN241 daniel.l.e.karlsson@jyu.fi
Kauranen Hannele Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YN310 hannele.l.kauranen@jyu.fi
Kuisma Elena Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YN255 elena.kuisma@jyu.fi
Kuisma Mikael Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YN320 mikael.j.kuisma@jyu.fi
Kuklin Mikhail Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YN241 mikhail.s.kuklin@jyu.fi
Lehtivuori Heli Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YAD310.1 heli.lehtivuori@jyu.fi
Lenngren Nils Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAD 310.1 nils.x.lenngren@student.jyu.fi
Luk Hoi Ling Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YN240 hoi.l.luk@jyu.fi
Malola Sami Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YN255 sami.a.malola@jyu.fi
Moilanen Jani O. Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YE513 jani.o.moilanen@jyu.fi
Morozov Dmitry Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YN240 dmitry.d.morozov@jyu.fi
Mustalahti Satu Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YN320 satu.a.mustalahti@jyu.fi
Mäntylä Elina Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAB212.2 elina.h.mantyla@jyu.fi
Nanekar Rahul Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAC 216.2 rahul.t.nanekar@jyu.fi
Niinivehmas Sanna Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YN231 sanna.niinivehmas@jyu.fi
Penttinen Reetta Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAB 211.1 reetta.k.penttinen@jyu.fi
Peuronen Anssi Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YE 512 anssi.peuronen@jyu.fi
Pikker Siim Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YN252 siim.x.pikker@jyu.fi
Puttaraksa Nitipon Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAC223.3 nitipon.n.puttaraksa@jyu.fi
Puttreddy Rakesh Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YO 505A rakesh.r.puttreddy@jyu.fi
Puurtinen Tuomas Postdoctoral Researcher Physics YN211 tuomas.a.puurtinen@jyu.fi
Rautiainen J. Mikko Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YE401 j.mikko.rautiainen@jyu.fi
Rintanen Nina Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAC216.2 nina.rintanen@jyu.fi
Rumfeldt Jessica Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAB 214.1 jessica.j.rumfeldt@jyu.fi
Saarenheimo Jatta Postdoctoral Researcher Biosciences YAC 324.1 jatta.karhunen@jyu.fi
Salmi Pauliina Postdoctoral Researcher Natural Resources and Environment YAD 214.1 pauliina.u.m.salmi@jyu.fi
Stucki-Buchli Brigitte Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAB213.2 brigitte.stucki@jyu.fi
Turkki Paula Postdoctoral Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAC215.3 paula.turkki@jyu.fi
Valkonen Arto Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry YO 403 arto.m.valkonen@jyu.fi
Vasko Petra Postdoctoral Researcher Chemistry petra.vasko@jyu.fi

PhD Students 

Name Title Description Room Email
Agasti Souvik Doctoral Student Physics YN254 soagasti@jyu.fi
Ahinko Mira Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science YN231 mira.m.k.ahinko@jyu.fi
Aho Vesa Doctoral Student Physics YAB 212.1 vesa.p.aho@jyu.fi
Aikebaier Faluke Doctoral Student Physics YN251 faluke.aikebaier@jyu.fi
Ajitha Ardra Doctoral Student Chemistry YN240 ardra.a.ajitha@jyu.fi
Ambrosio Lutra Lara Doctoral student Biosciences YAD 214.1 lara.l.ambrosio-leal-dutra@student.jyu.fi
Annala Riia Doctoral Student Chemistry YN256 riia.m.annala@jyu.fi
Bazhenova Elena Doctoral Student Chemistry YN340 e.s.semina@gmail.com
Borovsky Jan Doctoral Student Physics YAD310.1 jan.j.borovsky@student.jyu.fi
Bulatova Margarita Doctoral Student Chemistry YF 404 margarita.a.minzar@student.jyu.fi
Cort Luis Doctoral Student Physics YN253 luis.l.cort-barrada@jyu.fi
Garg Kunal Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science YAC223.3 kunal.k.garg@jyu.fi
Gell Lars Doctoral Student Chemistry YN253 lars.gell@freenet.de
Geng Zhuoran Doctoral Student Physics YN221 ramilgeng@gmail.com
Hiltunen Vesa-Matti Doctoral Student Physics YN241 vesa-matti.j.hiltunen@student.jyu.fi
Hokkanen Matti Doctoral Student Physics YN254 matti.j.hokkanen@jyu.fi
Hurmalainen Juha Doctoral Student Chemistry YE401 juha.p.hurmalainen@jyu.fi
Hutz Bettina Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science YAC213.2 bettina.b.hutz@jyu.fi
Hyrkäs Markku Doctoral Student Physics YN252 markku.j.hyrkas@student.jyu.fi
Isoniemi Tommi Doctoral Student Physics YN256 tommi.j.isoniemi@jyu.fi
Kaappa Sami Doctoral Student Physics YN340 sami.j.kaappa@student.jyu.fi
Karjalainen Mikael Doctoral Student Chemistry YN254 mikael.p.karjalainen@jyu.fi
Kauppinen Minttu Maria Doctoral Student Chemistry YN256 minttu.m.kauppinen@jyu.fi
Kiesilä Anniina Doctoral Student Chemistry YO 402 anniina.m.kiesila@jyu.fi
Koivistoinen Juha Doctoral Student Chemistry YN255 juha.t.kovistoinen@jyu.fi
Kortet Sami Doctoral Student Chemistry YO 511 sami.t.kortet@student.jyu.fi
Koskinen Katariina Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science katariina.h.koskinen@student.jyu.fi
Kuosmanen Riikka Doctoral Student Chemistry YO 402 riikka.t.kuosmanen@jyu.fi
Leppänen Miika Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science YN256 miika.j.leppanen@jyu.fi
Mansikkamäki Akseli Doctoral Student Chemistry YE401 akseli.mansikkamaki@jyu.fi
Martikainen Mari Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science YAC242 mari.r.e.martikainen@jyu.fi
Modi Vaibhav Doctoral Student Chemistry YN320 vaibhav.v.modi@student.jyu.fi
Myllynen Mira Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science YAC242 mira.a.myllynen@student.jyu.fi
Mäki Anita Doctoral Student Biosciences YAD 214.1 anita.maki@jyu.fi
Peltonen Teemu Doctoral Student Physics YN221 teemu.j.peltonen@student.jyu.fi
Pohjolainen Emmi Doctoral Student Physics YN252 emmi.k.pohjolainen@student.jyu.fi
Puttaraksa Kanoktip Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science YAC213.2 kanoktip.k.thammasri@jyu.fi
Puupponen Veli-Mikko Doctoral student Biosciences YAD 213.1 veli-mikko.s.puupponen@student.jyu.fi
Rauhamäki Sanna Doctoral Student Biologal and Environmental Science YN231 sanna.m.rauhamaki@student.jyu.fi
Romppanen Sari Doctoral Student Chemistry YN240 sari.m.romppanen@jyu.fi
Ruokolainen Visa Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science YAC242 visa.ruokolainen@jyu.fi
Ruotsalainen Pilvi Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science YAB 223.4 pilvi.t.ruotsalainen@jyu.fi
Räisänen Ilmo Doctoral Student Physics YN242 ilmo.raisanen@jyu.fi
Selenius Elli Doctoral Student Physics YNC 222 elli.i.selenius@student.jyu.fi
Shao Dongkai Doctoral Student Physics YN256 dongkai.2.shao@student.jyu.fi
Shen Boxuan Doctoral Student Physics YN217 boxuan.shen@jyu.fi
Siitonen Juha Doctoral Student Chemistry YO 503 juha.h.siitonen@student.jyu.fi
Stark Marie Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science marie.c.stark@jyu.fi
Takkinen Heini Doctoral Student Biological and Environmental Science heini.takkinen@jyu.fi
Tapio Kosti Doctoral Student Physics YN217 kosti.t.o.tapio@jyu.fi
Tatikonda Rajendhraprasad Doctoral Student Chemistry YF 516 rp.tatikonda@jyu.fi
Torgovkin Andrii Doctoral Student Physics YN217 andrii.a.torgovkin@jyu.fi
Turunen Lotta Doctoral Student Chemistry YO 406 lotta.k.turunen@jyu.fi
Valjus Juuso Doctoral Student Chemistry YE401 juuso.valjus@jyu.fi
Vuori Hannu Doctoral Student Chemistry hvuori@gmail.com
Väärämäki Mikko Project Researcher Chemistry YN256 mikko.j.vaaramaki@jyu.fi

Project researchs

Name Title Description Room Email
Pennanen Jussi Project Manager Biosciences YAD 213.1 jussi.t.pennanen@jyu.fi
Sokolowska Karolina Project Researcher Chemistry YN320 karolina.x.sokolowska@jyu.fi
Väärämäki Mikko Project Researcher Biosciences YAD 213.1 mikko.vaaramaki@jyu.fi

Graduate Students

Name Title Description Room Email
Chilman Martin Researcher Trainee Biological and Environmental Science YAC223.2 chilmatron@gmail.com
Happonen Lauri Research Assistant Chemistry lauri.i.happonen@student.jyu.fi
Kansanen Kalle M.Sc. Student Physics FL 353 kalle.s.u.kansanen@student.jyu.fi
Kautto Mikael Trainee Physics YN340 mikael.j.a.kautto@student.jyu.fi
Lätti Sakari Research Assistant Biological and Environmental Science YN340 sakari.latti@jyu.fi
Manninen Juuso M.Sc. Student Physics YFL 347 juuso.m.manninen@student.jyu.fi
Mäkelä Sami M.Sc. Student Biological and Environmental Science YAB 213.3 sami.j.makela@student.jyu.fi
Pirttinen Heidi Project Researcher Biological and Environmental Science YAC214.1 heidi.c.pirttinen@jyu.fi

Technical Staff  

Name Title Description Room Email
Franz Ole Technical Assistant Biosciences YAD 213.1 ole.x.franz@jyu.fi
Häkkänen Heikki Laboratory Engineer Biological and Environmental Science YAD310.1 heikki.hakkanen@jyu.fi
Kinnunen Kimmo Laboratory Engineer Physics YN111 kimmo.m.kinnunen@jyu.fi
Liukkonen Alli Laboratory Technician Biological and Environmental Science YAB 213.2 alli.liukkonen@jyu.fi
Myllyperkiö Pasi Laboratory Engineer Chemistry YN130 pasi.myllyperkio@jyu.fi
Suppula Tarmo Laboratory Engineer Physics YN111 tarmo.i.suppula@jyu.fi
Virtanen Elina Chief Laboratory Technician Biosciences YAD 310.3 elina.m.virtanen@jyu.fi

Administration

Name Title Description Room Email
Leinonen Maritta Secretary Department of Chemistry & Nanoscience Center YE 423 / YN321 maritta.h.leinonen@jyu.fi
Leskinen Elina Departmental Coordinator Nanoscience Center YN314.2. elina.leskinen@jyu.fi
Levänen Heli Personnel Secretary Faculty of Science and NSC T 345.02 heli.m.levanen@jyu.fi
Närhi Taimi Controller Nanoscience Center YN311 taimi.narhi@jyu.fi
Partanen Eeva Travel Secretary Travel Issues / NSC T 350.12 eeva.k.partanen@jyu.fi
Pursiainen Helena Departmental Secretary Nanoscience Center YN321 helena.s.pursiainen@jyu.fi
Sarkkinen Paula Personnel Coordinator Nanoscience Center T 345.04 ja YAC 321.1 paula.sarkkinen@jyu.fi
Tarvainen Tarja Financial Secretary Nanoscience Center T 350.16 tarja.h.tarvainen@jyu.fi
Contact Information

Nanoscience Center
P.O.Box 35
FI-40014 University of Jyväskylä
FINLAND

Street address:
Survontie 9 C
40500 Jyväskylä

E-mail: nanoscience@jyu.fi

Nanoscience Center

NSC logo

Laser lab europe