Unit of Biology of Physical Activity

Personnel

Names appear in alphabetical order according to surname. When you call from abroad, please add +358 before the phone number. Room locations: L = Faculty of Sport and Health Sciences, Liikunta building (Keskussairaalantie 2-4). LL = Laboratories (Rautpohjankatu 8). VIV = Viveca building (Rautpohjankatu 8 a).
Change view: Alphabetical | Gallery | Group
# Name Title Room Phone number Email
A Ahtiainen Juha Senior Researcher, PhD LL217 0408053740 juha.ahtiainen@jyu.fi
Avela Janne Professor, Vice Head, PhD VIV230 050-5054654 janne.avela@jyu.fi
C Cronin Neil Associate Professor, PhD, Docent VIV235 040-8053735 neil.j.cronin@jyu.fi
E Eklund Daniela Doctoral Student, MSc LL208 040-8054591 daniela.eklund@jyu.fi
F Finni (Juutinen) Taija Professor, PhD, Docent VIV227 040-5566582 taija.m.juutinen@jyu.fi
Fogelholm Mikael Docent, PhD mikael.fogelholm@aka.fi
Frederico Valadao Pedro Doctoral Student, MSc VIV223 pedrovaladao@gmail.com
G Gao Ying Doctoral Student, MSc LL177 ying.y.gao@jyu.fi
H Haapala Eero Post Doctoral Researcher LL185 eero.a.haapala@jyu.fi
Hakkarainen Anni Programme Coordinator, MSc Snowpolis 040-7773103 anni.s.j.hakkarainen@jyu.fi
Hegyi András Doctoral Student, MSc LL175 andras.a.hegyi@jyu.fi
Heikkinen Teemu Laboratory Engineer, BSc Snowpolis 040-7776534
Hentilä Jaakko Doctoral Student, MSc VIV226 jaakko.j.hentila@student.jyu.fi
Herpola Minna Departmental Secretary VIV229 040-8053384 minna.herpola@jyu.fi
Hietavala Enni-Maria Doctoral Student, MSc VIV222 040-8054989 enni.hietavala@jyu.fi
Hulmi Juha Academy of Finland Research Fellow, PhD, Docent VIV226 040-8053728 juha.j.t.hulmi@jyu.fi
Häkkinen Keijo Professor, Vice Dean, PhD, Docent VIV221 050-4285289 keijo.hakkinen@jyu.fi
I Ihalainen Johanna Doctoral Student, MSc VIV225 040-8054728 johanna.k.ihalainen@jyu.fi
K Kainulainen Heikki Professor, PhD, Docent VIV228 050-3302901 heikki.kainulainen@jyu.fi
Kettunen Emilia Technical Assistant emilia.l.kettunen@student.jyu.fi
Komi Paavo Professor Emeritus, PhD VIV246 050-5649002 paavo.komi@jyu.fi
Komulainen Jyrki Docent, PhD Jyrki.Komulainen@likes.fi
Kovanen Vuokko Docent, PhD LL231 vuokko.kovanen@jyu.fi
Kyröläinen Heikki Professor, PhD, Docent VIV231 040-5408703 heikki.kyrolainen@jyu.fi
Küüsmaa Maria Doctoral Student, MSc LL208 040-8054953 maria.kuusmaa@jyu.fi
L Lampinen Anita Post Doctoral Researcher LL214 +358407266371 anita.m.m.lampinen@jyu.fi
Lautaoja Juulia Doctoral Student LL214 +358408055042 juulia.h.lautaoja@student.jyu.fi
Lensu Sanna Project Researcher, Ph.D. VIV223 040-8053733 sanna.lensu@jyu.fi
Leppävuori Antti Project Manager, MSc Snowpolis 040-8054551 antti.leppavuori@jyu.fi
Linnamo Vesa Professor, PhD VIV233 / Snowpolis 040-5044800 vesa.linnamo@jyu.fi
M Mero Antti Professor, PhD, Docent VIV232 040-8053734 antti.a.mero@jyu.fi
N Niemi Tanja Project Researcher tanja.j.niemi@student.jyu.fi
Nissinen Tuuli Doctoral Student VIV223 tuuli.a.m.nissinen@student.jyu.fi
O Ohtonen Olli Project Researcher, MSc Snowpolis 050-4077501 olli.ohtonen@jyu.fi
Ollikainen Aila Laboratory Technician, Laboratorian VIV120 040-8053730 aila.a.ollikainen@jyu.fi
P Paajala Janne Project Researcher LL193 janne.p.paajala@jyu.fi
Peltonen Heikki Doctoral Student, MSc LL206 040-8053729 heikki.peltonen@jyu.fi
Piirainen Jarmo Lecturer, PhD Snowpolis 040-7776571 jarmo.piirainen@jyu.fi
Pullinen Teemu Lecturer, PhD LL207 040-8053748 teemu.pullinen@jyu.fi
Puttonen Pirkko Laboratory Technician VIV120 040-8053743 pirkko.i.puttonen@jyu.fi
Puurtinen Risto Chief Laboratory Technician, BSc VIV119 040-8053736 risto.j.puurtinen@jyu.fi
Pylkkänen Katja Coordinator of Academic Affairs VIV229 040-8053394 katja.pylkkanen@jyu.fi
Péter Annamária Doctoral Student, MSc LL175 annamaria.a.peter@jyu.fi
R Ruotsalainen Keijo Coordinator, MSc (Techn.) Snowpolis keijo.s.ruotsalainen@jyu.fi
Rusko Heikki Professor Emeritus, PhD heikki.rusko@jyu.fi
Ruuskanen Markku Senior Technician VIV119 040-8053756 markku.ruuskanen@jyu.fi
S Silvennoinen Mika Ph.D., Researcher LL193 040-8053726 mika.m.silvennoinen@jyu.fi
T Tolonen Mervi Project Secretary Snowpolis mervi.v.tolonen@jyu.fi
V Virmavirta Mikko Senior Researcher, PhD LL218 040-8053727 mikko.virmavirta@jyu.fi
W Walker Simon Project Researcher, PhD VIV223 040-8054906 simon.walker@jyu.fi