Department of Health Sciences

Partner institutions in Nordplus Gerontology network

CountryInstitutionsContact informationSpecial expertiseInformation for exchange students
Finland

University of Jyväskylä, Department of Health Sciences

  • network coordinator

Post-doctoral Researcher Mikaela von Bonsdorff, mikaela.vonbonsdorff@jyu.fi

 

How to Apply

Courses available

Finland University of Tampere, School of Health Sciences Dr. Kirsi Lumme-Sandt,Kirsi.Lumme-Sandt@uta.fi Health gerontology, public health, social gerontology Guide for international exchange and visiting students
Finland University of Applied Sciences Arcada, Helsinki Senior lecturer Elisabeth Kajander elisabeth.kajander@arcada.fi Health promotion, social participation, patient and client safety

Human Ageing and Elderly Services (210 ECTS, Bachelor's degree programme)

 

Iceland University of Iceland, Faculty of Social Work, Reykjavik Assistant professor Sigurveig H. Sigurdardottir, sighsig@hi.is Gerontological social work

Information for prospective exchange students

Sweden Jönköping University, School of Health Sciences, Institutet för Gerontologi Dr. Marie Ernsth Bravell, Marie.Ernsth-Bravell@hhj.hj.se Psychogerontology, care of the elderly Information for exchange students
Sweden Lund University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Health Sciences, Division of Occupational Therapy and Gerontology Adjunct professor Torbjörn Svensson, torbjorn.svensson@med.lu.se Health and environmental gerontology Student exchange
Sweden Uppsala University, Sociologiska Institutionen

Professor Sandra Torres, sandra.torres@soc.uu.se

Social gerontology Exchange studies
Norway University of Bergen, Faculty of Psychology Dr. Minna Hynninen
minna.hynninen@psych.uib.no
Psychogerontology

Admission of exchange students

Courses for exchange students

Norway Gjövik University College

Professor Tor Inge Romoren
tromoren@online.no,

Senior Lecturer Magnar Sjevelaas
magnar.sjevelaas@hig.no

Long-term care services Master of Gerontology (120 ECTS)
Norway Diakonhjemmet University College, Institute for Nursing and Health Head of Department Liv Thorhild Undheim

undheim@diakonhjemmet.no
Master in Health Care, Services for the elderly Academic programs and exchange opportunities
Norway Lovisenberg Diakonale Hogskole Associate professor Ådel Bergland

adel.bergland@ldh.no
Student exchange possibilities
Estonia University of Tartu Dr. Karin Tammik
karin.tammik@ut.ee
Geriatrics, geriatric physiotherapy Exchange and visiting students







Contact Information

Viveca Building

Department of Health Sciences

Faculty of Sport and Health Sciences
P.O BOX 35 (L)
FI - 40014 University of Jyväskylä

Tel. + 358 (0)14 260 2160
Fax. + 358 (0)14 260 2001