In English

Department of Education

Psykologian laitos

Read More…

Staff

Staff of the Department of Education

Heads of the Department

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
PhD, Docent Alasuutari Maarit Professor, Research dicector RUU C322 +358408053513 3513 maarit.alasuutari@jyu.fi
Kuorelahti Matti Lecturer matti.kuorelahti@jyu.fi
PhD Laakso Marja-Leena Professor RUU C240.2 +358408054024 7774 marja-leena.laakso@jyu.fi
PhD Poikkeus Anna-Maija Vice Dean, Professor RUU A238 +358408053363 7719 anna-maija.poikkeus@jyu.fi
PhD Sevon Eija Postdoctoral researcher, Pedagogical leader RUU C321 +358408053650 7672 eija.sevon@jyu.fi

Faculty Office

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
Faculty Office Academic Affairs, International Affairs, Human Resources, Financial and Travel Affairs

Professor

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
PhD, Docent Alasuutari Maarit Professor, Research dicector RUU C322 +358408053513 3513 maarit.alasuutari@jyu.fi
PhD Aro Mikko Professor RUU A236 +358408053632 7754 mikko.t.aro@jyu.fi
Eteläpelto Anneli Professor RUU D437 +358405755490 anneli.etelapelto@jyu.fi
PhD, Docent Hämäläinen Raija Professor RUU A334 +358407442611 3301 raija.h.hamalainen@jyu.fi
EdD Hännikäinen Maritta Professor RUU C338 +358408054023 7757 maritta.hannikainen@jyu.fi
PhD Jäppinen Aini-Kristiina Professor RUU D436 +358408054253 3226 aini-kristiina.jappinen@jyu.fi
PhD Laakso Marja-Leena Professor RUU C240.2 +358408054024 7774 marja-leena.laakso@jyu.fi
PhD, Docent Marttunen Miika Professor RUU B340 +358408053644 7842 miika.marttunen@jyu.fi
Adjunct Professor, EdD Puolimatka Tapio Professor RUU D435 +358408053648 7673 tapio.puolimatka@jyu.fi
Docent, PhD Rönkä Anna Professor RUU C323 +358408054891 4891 anna.k.ronka@jyu.fi
Savolainen Hannu Professor RUU A235 +358408054894 4894 hannu.k.savolainen@jyu.fi
Docent, PhD Vehmas Simo Professor (tv.)

Associate Professor

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
Docent, PhD Rutanen Niina Associate Professor RUU C325.2 +358408054654 niina.a.rutanen@jyu.fi

Emerita/emeritus

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
Alanen Leena Professor, emerita leena.m.alanen@jyu.fi
Laurinen Leena Professor, emerita leena.laurinen@jyu.fi
Poikonen Pirjo-Liisa Postdoctoral Researcher, emerita pirjo-liisa.p-l.poikonen@jyu.fi

Senior Researcher and Postdoctoral Researcher

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
Adjunct Professor, PhD Collin Kaija Senior Researcher RUU B324.2 +358400248058 7675 kaija.m.collin@jyu.fi
Heikkilä Riikka Postdoctoral Researcher +358408053884 3886 riikka.heikkila@jyu.fi
PhD Hökkä Päivi Senior Researcher RUU D422.4 +358408053640 7685 paivi.hokka@jyu.fi
PhD Kiili Carita Postdoctoral Researcher RUU B341.3 +358408053641 7677 carita.kiili@jyu.fi
PhD Koivula Merja Postdoctoral Researcher RUU C340.2 +358408054657 7657 merja.koivula@jyu.fi
PhD Koponen Tuire Senior Researcher RUU A233.3 +358408054629 4629 tuire.k.koponen@jyu.fi
MA Kuukka Anu Postdoctoral Researcher RUU C335.1 +358408054768 anu.kuukka@jyu.fi
Närhi Vesa Senior Researcher vesa.m.narhi@jyu.fi
Paloniemi Susanna Senior Researcher RUU D422.2 +358408053646 7680 susanna.s.paloniemi@jyu.fi
Salminen Jonna Postdoctoral Researcher RUU A233.4 +358408053027 4027 jonna.b.salminen@jyu.fi
PhD Sevon Eija Postdoctoral researcher, Pedagogical leader RUU C321 +358408053650 7672 eija.sevon@jyu.fi
PhD Vähäsantanen Katja Senior Researcher RUU D422.3 +358408053651 7679 katja.vahasantanen@jyu.fi

Senior Lecturer and Lecturer

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
PhD Böök Marja Leena Senior Lecturer RUU C340.1 +358408054521 4521 marja.leena.book@jyu.fi
Eerola-Pennanen Paula Lecturer RUU C334.1 +358408054022 7773 paula.v.t.eerola-pennanen@jyu.fi
Licenciate in education, Special Teacher Kakkuri Irma Lecturer RUU D323.4 +358408053623 7631 irma.kakkuri@jyu.fi
Kuorelahti Matti Lecturer matti.kuorelahti@jyu.fi
PhD Liinamaa Tarja Lecturer RUU D338.6 +358408054026 7768 tarja.liinamaa@jyu.fi
Malinen Anita Lecturer RUU D338.5 +358408053643 7659 anita.malinen@jyu.fi
PhD Mykkänen Johanna Senior Lecturer RUU C340.4 +358408054802 4802 johanna.mykkanen@jyu.fi
PhD Oksanen Elina Lecturer RUU C231 +358408053622 7630 elina.m.oksanen@jyu.fi
Perko Raija Lecturer RUU C339 +358408054028 7776 raija.perko@jyu.fi
Docent, PhD Pirttimaa Raija Senior Lecturer RUU B337 +358408053633 7789 raija.pirttimaa@jyu.fi
PhD Raittila Raija Lecturer RUU C334.2 +358408054030 7734 raija.raittila@jyu.fi
PhD Rantala Anja Lecturer RUU C324.1 +358408053631 7749 anja.rantala@jyu.fi
PhD Turja Leena Senior Lecturer RUU C324.2 +358408054035 7737 leena.m.turja@jyu.fi
Docent, PhD Vehkakoski Tanja Senior Lecturer RUU A234 +358408053627 7647 tanja.vehkakoski@jyu.fi
Docent, PhD Viholainen Helena Senior Lecturer RUU A221 +358408053629 7676 helena.j.k.viholainen@jyu.fi
PhD Viitala Riitta Lecturer RUU C324.4 +358408053630 7748 riitta.viitala@jyu.fi

University Teacher

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
Dahlström Auli University Teacher RUU D224.4 +358405188049 auli.dahlstrom@jyu.fi
PhD Halttunen Leena Head of Department, University Teacher RUU D423.8 +358504413677 7686 leena.halttunen@jyu.fi
Honkasilta Juho University Teacher RUU D423.1 +358408053634 juho.m.honkasilta@jyu.fi
MA Kainulainen Johanna University teacher RUU D222.11 +358405233913 7718 johanna.kainulainen@jyu.fi
PhD Kautto-Knape Erja University Teacher RUU D222.4 +358408053625 7639 erja.kautto-knape@jyu.fi
Koskinen Maarit University Teacher RUU C325.4 +358408054246 3234 maarit.g.koskinen@jyu.fi
Lehtinen Elina University Teacher RUU C335.4 +358408054025 7724 elina.s.lehtinen@jyu.fi
PhD Leskinen Markku University Teacher RUU A233.1 +358408053621 7627 markku.leskinen@jyu.fi
KM, elto Lipponen Sari University Teacher RUU C325.5 +358408054041 5180 sari.s.lipponen@jyu.fi
MA Manninen Piia University Teacher RUU B224.1 +358408054039 5178 piia.m.manninen@jyu.fi
PhD Mustola Marleena University Teacher RUU C340.3 +358408054488 4488 marleena.mustola@jyu.fi
Okkolin Mari-Anne University teacher RUU B320.4 +358503058815 mari-anne.okkolin@jyu.fi
Pakkanen Marjatta University Teacher RUU A223.3 +358408053645 7682 marjatta.pakkanen@jyu.fi
Parviainen Piia University Teacher piia.parviainen@yu.fi
M.A. (Psych.) Rautamies Erja University Teacher RUU C334.4 +358408054031 7756 erja.rautamies@jyu.fi
Risku Mika University Teacher RUU D434 +358400247420 7628 mika.risku@jyu.fi
M.A., Master of Humanistic Science Rissanen Mari-Jatta University Teacher X228 +358408054656 4656 mari-jatta.rissanen@jyu.fi
Master of education sciences Ruutiainen Ville University Teacher RUU C335.3 +358408053539 2539 ville.i.ruutiainen@jyu.fi
M.Sc., PhD Soini Anne University Teacher RUU C325.6 +358408054801 4801 anne.soini@jyu.fi
PhD Sume Helena University Teacher RUU C324.3 +358407677282 7655 helena.sume@jyu.fi
Talja Elina University Teacher RUU B320.6 +358408054872 elina.m.talja@jyu.fi
PhD Vuorisalo Mari University Teacher RUU C334.3 +358408054037 7769 mari.vuorisalo@jyu.fi

Programme Manager

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
Sopanen Anu Programme Manager RUU D423.9 +358400247420 7845 anu.m.sopanen@jyu.fi

Project Researcher and Coordinator

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
Alakärppä Outi Project Researcher RUU D323 +358408054827 4827 outi.j.alakarppa@jyu.fi
Havela-Jokinen Jenni Coordinator RUU D423,10 +358400247410 7611 jenni.havela-jokinen@jyu.fi
Herranen Sanna Project Researcher RUU B324 +358408053639 7681 sanna.m.herranen@jyu.fi
Paananen Mika Project Researcher RUU A233.4 +358503685208 mika.j.paananen@jyu.fi
Paavola Vilja Project Researcher RUU D422.1 +358408053976 vilja.paavola@jyu.fi
Pennanen Matti Project Researcher RUUD323.7 +358408054627 matti.a.pennanen@jyu.fi
MA Salminen Timo Project Researcher RUU B341.2 +358408053649 7690 timo.salminen@jyu.fi
Siippainen Anna Project Researcher RUU 3C +358408054033 7770 anna.siippainen@jyu.fi

Doctoral Student

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
Forsman Panu Doctoral Student RUU B320.1 +358408053298 3298 panu.forsman@jyu.fi
Green Crystal Doctoral Student (tv.) RUU B341.1 crystal.green@jyu.fi
Heiskanen Noora Doctoral Student RUU C335.2 +358408053248 noora.j.heiskanen@jyu.fi
Moilanen Sanna Doctoral Student RUU C325.1 +358408053399 3399 sanna.k.moilanen@jyu.fi
Noroozi Hoda Doctoral Student RUU D423.2 hoda.noroozi@jyu.fi
Pappa Sotiria Doctoral Student RUU D423.6 +358408053832 3832 sotiria.s.pappa@jyu.fi
Peura Pilvi Doctoral student RUU B230 pilvi.peura@jyu.fi
Sorvo Riikka Doctoral student RUU B224.1 +358408054464 4464 riikka.sorvo@jyu.fi
Tian Meng Doctoral Student RUU B224.3 +358408053653 5075 meng.tian@jyu.fi
Utriainen Jukka Doctoral Student RUU B341.4 +358408054283 3251 jukka.t.utriainen@jyu.fi

Scholarship Researcher

Description Name Title Room Phone number Short number Email Subject
Pan Cheng-Yu Scholarship Researcher RUU B320 cheng-yu.c-y.pan@jyu.fi
Yada Takumi RUU D423.7 takumi.t.yada@jyu.fi

News and events

News

Current news in the Department of Education

Events

Events in the Department of Education