21.01.2019

Personnel

Professors

Name Title Room Email
Alén Raimo Professor YSK 519 raimo.j.alen@jyu.fi
Groenhof Gerrit Professor YNC 212 gerrit.x.groenhof@jyu.fi
Haukka Matti Professor YE 509 matti.o.haukka@jyu.fi
Honkala Karoliina Professor, Vice Head of Department YNC 213 karoliina.honkala@jyu.fi
Häkkinen Hannu Academy Professor YNC 232 hannu.j.hakkinen@jyu.fi
Lundell Jan Professor YF 508 jan.c.lundell@jyu.fi
Nissinen Maija Professor YNC 233 maija.nissinen@jyu.fi
Permi Perttu Professor YNC 210 perttu.permi@jyu.fi
Pettersson Mika Professor, Head of Department YNC 234 mika.j.pettersson@jyu.fi
Pihko Petri Professor YO 505 petri.pihko@jyu.fi
Rissanen Kari Professor YO 508 kari.t.rissanen@jyu.fi
Tuononen Heikki M. Professor YE 522 heikki.m.tuononen@jyu.fi

Administration

Name Title Room Email
Herpola Minna Travel Secretary YE407 (Tues) minna.herpola@jyu.fi
Ikävalko Tiina Project Secretary YE405 (Mon-Wed) tiina.ikavalko@jyu.fi
Kurkinen Virva HR Coordinator YE407 (Thurs) virva.m.kurkinen@jyu.fi
Leinonen Maritta Secretary YE 423 maritta.h.leinonen@jyu.fi
Levänen Heli HR Secretary AB 354.7 Kärki heli.m.levanen@jyu.fi
Pentti Eine Controller YE407 (Wed) eine.pentti@jyu.fi
Puttonen Ritva Financial Secretary T 361.3 ritva.a.puttonen@jyu.fi
Tatti Teija Education Coordinator YE 422 teija.t.tatti@jyu.fi

Emeritus

Name Title Room Email
Knuutinen Juha Professor Emeritus YSK 518 juha.s.knuutinen@jyu.fi
Kolehmainen Erkki Professor Emeritus YO 408 erkki.t.kolehmainen@jyu.fi
Korppi-Tommola Jouko Professor Emeritus YF 506 ktommola@jyu.fi
Sillanpää Reijo Professor Emeritus rsillan@gmail.com

Lecturers

Name Title Room Email
Ahokas Jussi Senior Lecturer YNC 250 jussi.m.e.ahokas@jyu.fi
Huuskonen Juhani Senior Lecturer YO 502 juhani.s-p.huuskonen@jyu.fi
Kaski Saara University Teacher YE 406 saara.kaski@jyu.fi
Kiljunen Toni Senior Lecturer YF 405 toni.k.kiljunen@jyu.fi
Kiviniemi Tiina University Teacher YF 513 tiina.t.kiviniemi@jyu.fi
Koliseva Anniina University Teacher YF 510 anniina.koliseva@jyu.fi
Konu Jari Senior Lecturer YE 510 jari.a.konu@jyu.fi
Lahtinen Manu Senior Lecturer YE 511 manu.k.lahtinen@jyu.fi
Lahtinen Tanja Senior Lecturer, Vice Head of Department YO 506 tanja.m.lahtinen@jyu.fi
Laurila Elina University Teacher YE 409 elina.k1.laurila@jyu.fi
Louhelainen Jarmo Senior Lecturer YSK 530 jarmo.louhelainen@jyu.fi
Matilainen Rose Lecturer YE 410 rose.b.matilainen@jyu.fi
Pyykkö Lassi University Teacher YF 504 lassi.s.pyykko@jyu.fi
Sievänen Elina Senior Lecturer YO 404 elina.i.sievanen@jyu.fi
Valto Piia University Teacher YE 408 piia.k.valto@jyu.fi
Väisänen Ari Senior Lecturer YE 514 ari.o.vaisanen@jyu.fi
Välisaari Jouni University Teacher YF 520 jouni.valisaari@jyu.fi

Postdoctoral Researchers /Academy Research Fellows

Name Title Room Email
Budhathoki Roshan Postdoctoral Researcher YF 514 roshan.budhathoki@jyu.fi
Gell Lars Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 253 lars.l.gell@student.jyu.fi
Hellman Maarit Postdoctoral Researcher maarit.h.hellman@jyu.fi
Helttunen Kaisa Academy Research Fellow kaisa.j.helttunen@jyu.fi
Kalenius Elina Academy Research Fellow YO 407 elina.o.kalenius@jyu.fi
Kuisma Mikael J. Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 320 mikael.j.kuisma@jyu.fi
Kumar Hemanathan Postdoctoral Researcher YSK 513 hemanathan.k.kumar@jyu.fi
Lehto Joni Postdoctoral Researcher YSK 512 joni.t.lehto@jyu.fi
Mailman Aaron Senior Research Fellow YE 521 aaron.m.mailman@jyu.fi
Mansikkamäki Akseli Postdoctoral Researcher YE 512 akseli.mansikkamaki@jyu.fi
Melander Marko Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 240 marko.m.melander@jyu.fi
Mentel Kamila Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 133 kamila.k.mentel@jyu.fi
Metsänen Toni Postdoctoral Researcher YO 505A toni.t.metsanen@jyu.fi
Mikkonen Jarno Senior Researcher YNC 240 jarno.e.mikkonen@jyu.fi
Moilanen Jani Academy Research Fellow YE 513 jani.o.moilanen@jyu.fi
Morozov Dmitry Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 240 dmitry.morozov@jyu.fi
Mustalahti Satu Postdoctoral Researcher YNC 320 satu.a.mustalahti@jyu.fi
Noutsias Dimitris Postdoctoral Researcher YO 511 dimitris.d.noutsias@jyu.fi
Nuora Piia Postdoctoral Researcher YF 510 piia.nuora@jyu.fi
Pakkanen Hannu Postdoctoral Researcher YSK 516 and YAD 312.2 hannu.k.pakkanen@jyu.fi
Perämäki Siiri Postdoctoral Researcher YF 515 siiri.e.peramaki@jyu.fi
Puttreddy Rakesh Postdoctoral Researcher YO 405 rakesh.r.puttreddy@jyu.fi
Rautiainen J. Mikko Postdoctoral Researcher YE 521 j.mikko.rautiainen@jyu.fi
Sitsanidis Efstratios Project Researcher YNC 254 efstratios.d.sitsanidis@jyu.fi
Tatikonda Rajendhraprasad Postdoctoral Researcher YF 516 rp.tatikonda@jyu.fi
Truong Khai-Nghi Postdoctoral Researcher YO403 khai-truong@ruuth-aachen.de
Valkonen Arto Academy Research Fellow YO 406 arto.m.valkonen@jyu.fi
Vasko Petra Postdoctoral Researcher currently at the University of Oxford petra.vasko@jyu.fi
Yu Shilin Postdoctoral Researcher YO511 shilin.y.yu@jyu.fi

Graduate Students

Name Title Room Email
Aho Noora Doctoral Student YNC 253 noora.s.aho@jyu.fi
Annala Riia Doctoral Student YNC 256 riia.m.annala@jyu.fi
Bulatov Evgeny Doctoral Student YE 521 evgeny.e.bulatov@jyu.fi
Bulatova Margarita Doctoral Student YF404 margarita.a.minzar@student.jyu.fi
Chernysheva Maria Doctoral Student YF 521 maria.v.chernysheva@student.jyu.fi
Forsblom Samu Doctoral Student YF 518 samu.h.forsblom@jyu.fi
Gayfullina Rezeda Doctoral Student YE 401 rezeda.r.gayfullina@jyu.fi
Ghalibaf Maryam Doctoral Student YSK 514 maryam.m.ghalibaf@jyu.fi
Halmemies Eelis Doctoral Student YSK525 eelis.halmemies@jyu.fi
Happonen Lauri Doctoral Student YO 403 lauri.i.happonen@jyu.fi
Järvinen Teemu Doctoral Student YF 503 teemu.j.jarvinen@student.jyu.fi
Karjalainen Mikael Doctoral Student YNC 254 mikael.p.karjalainen@jyu.fi
Kauppinen Minttu Doctoral Student YNC 256 minttu.m.kauppinen@jyu.fi
Kiesilä Anniina Doctoral Student YO 402 anniina.m.kiesila@jyu.fi
Kivijärvi Lauri Doctoral Student YF516 lauri.aw.kivijarvi@jyu.fi
Kolari Kalle Doctoral Student YF 402 kalle.k.kolari@student.jyu.fi
Korpelin Ville Research Assistant YNC 256 ville.p.korpelin@student.jyu.fi
Kortet Sami Doctoral Student YO 511 sami.t.kortet@student.jyu.fi
Kukkonen Esa Doctoral Student YE515 esa.p.kukkonen@jyu.fi
Kulomäki Suvi Doctoral Student YE 402 suvi.t.kulomaki@jyu.fi
Kumar Parveen Doctoral Student YO403 parveen.p.kumar@jyu.fi
Kuosmanen Riikka Doctoral Student YO 402 riikka.t.kuosmanen@jyu.fi
Lahtinen Elmeri Doctoral Student YE 402 elmeri.e.o.lahtinen@jyu.fi
Modi Vaibhav Doctoral Student YNC 320 vaibhav.v.modi@student.jyu.fi
Nurmi Tuomas Doctoral Student YSK529 tuomas.m.a.nurmi@student.jyu.fi
Nygrén Enni Doctoral Student YE 411 enni.k.nygren@jyu.fi
Pallerla Rajanish Doctoral Student YO517 rajanish.4.pallerla@jyu.fi
Rajahalme Joona Doctoral Student YF 408 joona.p.rajahalme@jyu.fi
Reuna Sini Doctoral Student YE 402 sini.s.reuna@jyu.fi
Riuttamäki Saara Doctoral Student YO 503 saara.e.riuttamaki@jyu.fi
Romppanen Sari Doctoral Student YN133 sari.m.romppanen@jyu.fi
Saarnio Ville Doctoral Student YNC 340 ville.k.saarnio@jyu.fi
Sokolowska Karolina Doctoral Student YNC 320 karolina.x.sokolowska@jyu.fi
Taponen Anni Doctoral Student YE 515 anni.taponen@jyu.fi
Tervola Essi Research Assistant YO402 essi.h.tervola@jyu.fi
Tiihonen Antti Doctoral Student YF 518 antti.j.tiihonen@jyu.fi
Valjus Juuso Doctoral Student YE 515 juuso.valjus@jyu.fi

Laboratory and Technical Personnel

Name Title Room Email
Haapaniemi Esa Laboratory Engineer YO 414 eshaapan@jyu.fi
Hautakangas Elina Laboratory Technician YE 304 elina.m.hautakangas@jyu.fi
Hiidenheimo Johanna Laboratory Technician YO 410 - YO 411, YO 302 johanna.e.hiidenheimo@jyu.fi
Isoaho Jukka Pekka Laboratory Engineer YSK 527 jukka.p.isoaho@jyu.fi
Kinnunen Virva-Tuuli Chief Laboratory Technician YE 411 virva.v-t.kinnunen@jyu.fi
Myllyperkiö Pasi Laboratory Engineer YNC 130 pasi.myllyperkio@jyu.fi
Mäkelä Arja Laboratory Technician YSK 515 arja.i.makela@jyu.fi
Petriläinen Pia Laboratory Technician YF 304 pia.m.petrilainen@jyu.fi
Rautiainen Satu Laboratory Technician YO 301, YO 302 satu.h.rautiainen@jyu.fi
Reponen Marleena Chief Laboratory Technician YO 401 marleena.m.reponen@jyu.fi
Sabooni Maryam Research Assistant YNC 340 maryam.a.sabooni@jyu.fi
Salo Hannu Laboratory Technician YSK 343 hannu.t.salo@jyu.fi
Törn Jarno Chief Laboratory Technician YK 134 jarno.torn@jyu.fi

Other rooms